Education/Student Life


Karen Backor  Karen Taylor Backor, M.Ed.
Instructor of Education
CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 830-792-7379
Email: ktbackor@schreiner.edu
EXPERTISE:  Reading instruction, instructional leadership and multisensory instruction in literacy
   
photo Daniel R. Coleman, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Business
CONTACT INFORMATION
Office:830-792-7426
Email: drcoleman@schreiner.edu
EXPERTISE:  Marketing, sales management, public choice, business economics, teacher development, alternative setting education and online education.
   
Neva Cramer Neva Cramer, Ph.D.
Director of Teacher Education and Graduate Education and Associate Professor of Education
CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 830-792-7266
Email: nvcramer@schreiner.edu
EXPERTISE:  Literacy and student engagement and learning through the arts across the curriculum
   
Matt Goodwyn Matt Goodwyn
Assistant Dean for Leadership and Student Engagement
CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 830-792-7330
Email: tmgoodwyn@schreiner.edu
EXPERTISE:  Student leadership and engagement
   
Charlie Hueber Charlie Hueber, Ph.D.
Dean of Students
CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 830-792-7277
Email: cmhueber@schreiner.edu
EXPERTISE:  Social responsibility and social integration in higher education
   
Larry Cantu Larry Cantu
Vice President for Enrollment Services
CONTACT INFORMATION
Email:  ljcantu@schreiner.edu
EXPERTISE:  Student life issues and enrollment
   
Bill Muse Bill Muse
Vice President for Administration and Finance
CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 830-792-7355
Email: bmuse@schreiner.edu
EXPERTISE:  Higher education administration, finance and public policy
   
Tom Purifoy Tom Purifoy, Ph.D.
Professor of Education
CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 830-792-7377
Email: tpurifoy@schreiner.edu
EXPERTISE:  Developing student respect, dropout prevention techniques and mediation
   
Tim Summerlin Tim Summerlin, Ph.D.
President of Schreiner University and Professor of English
CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 830-792-7346
Email: tsummerl@schreiner.edu
EXPERTISE:  Issues in higher education
   
Kathie Walker Kathie Walker, M.Ed
Director of Institutional Technology
CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 830-792-7353
Email: kawalker@schreiner.edu
EXPERTISE:  Educational technology
   
©