Health/Medicine



Kyle Busing Kyle Busing, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Exercise Science
CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 830-792-7270
Email: jkbusing@schreiner.edu
EXPERTISE:  Exercise and health, endurance training, fitness, adherence to an exercise plan, assessment and evaluation of student learning
   
Diana Comuzzie Diana Comuzzie, Ph.D.
Dean of the Trull School of Sciences & Mathematics and Professor of Biology
CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 830-792-7244
Email: comuzzie@schreiner.edu
EXPERTISE:  Training for pre-health professions students (especially pre-med students), animal behavior (especially turtles)
   
Drew Dobbins Drew Dobbins
Director of the Mountaineer Fitness Center and Campus Recreation
CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 830-792-7412
Email: ddobbins@schreiner.edu
EXPERTISE:  Sports administration, strength and conditioning and coaching
   
Lucrecia Flores Lucrecia Flores
Director of Health and Wellness
CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 830-792-7468
Email: laflores@schreiner.edu
EXPERTISE:  Health and wellness issues
   
Lena Rippstein Lena Rippstein, Ph.D.
Director of Nursing and Assistant Professor of Nursing
CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 830-792-7343
Email: llrippstein@schreiner.edu
EXPERTISE:  Geriatrics, nursing, nursing shortage, elder abuse and verbal abuse (bullying), medical ethics
   
Dr. Barry Shaw Dr. Barry Shaw, Ed.D
Professor of Exercise Science
CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 830-792-7421
Email: bshaw@schreiner.edu
EXPERTISE:  Biomechanics of sport techniques, legal issue in sports, recreation and athletics and sport marketing and promotion
   
Kelvin Wu Kelvin Wu
Assistant Professor of Exercise Science
CONTACT INFORMATION
Office: 830-792-7385
Email: ctwu@schreiner.edu
EXPERTISE:  Exercise and sport psychology, neurocognitive kinesiology and undergraduate student research.
   

 

 

©