Center for Innovative Learning
Texas Coffeehouse Series

Texas Coffeehouse Series

pictured above, clockwise: Patricia Vonne, Tom Russell, Ruthie Foster, Jimmy LaFave, Terri Hendrix, Oliver Rajamani

The Texas Coffeehouse Series is co-sponsored by Schreiner University and the Texas Heritage Music Foundation.  Held once a month the first three months in each semester, the event provides a space for writers, musicians and artists to showcase their work at an open mike.

See upcoming Coffeehouse events here.

The series is committed to both education and entertainment and showcases a different performer from a specific genre each month (songwriter, blues, jazz, country, world music, alternative, rock).  Previous performers include Billy Joe Shaver, James McMurtry, Tish Hinojosa, Tom Russell, Steve Young, Debbie Walton, Shelley King, Terri Hendrix, Ruthie Foster, and many more.