Honors Program - Ceremonies

2013 Honors Ring Ceremony
While the reward for many Honors students is getting the all-important "Honors" designation on their undergraduate transcripts, many are also motivated by the prestigious Honors Program Ring Ceremony.  Honors Program graduates generally select a favorite faculty member to present them with the custom made silver ring, made by a local and acclaimed Texas Hill Country jeweler, Jim Morris.  At the ceremony, family and friends are welcomed to celebrate the academic journey, accomplishments, and very bright futures of these exceptional Schreiner scholars. 

2013 Honors Program Graduates (Andy Bell and Katherin Debinski not pictured). not pictured

The 2013 Schreiner Honors Program graduates (above).  From right: Brianna Benzinger, Melissa Millan, Genevieve Monroe, John Rice, and Seth Reed (Andy Bell and Katherin Debinksi not pictured).

Dr. Adam Feltz and Honors Grad Melissa Millan









Dr. Adam Feltz presenting the honors ring to Honors Graduate Melissa Millan (above).

Prof. Jack Jackson and Honors Graduate Seth Reed


Professor Jack Jackson presenting Honors Graduate Seth Reed (right).






Rev. Gini Norris-Lane presenting Genevieve Monroe


Rev. Gini Norris-Lane shares stories about Honors graduate Genevieve Monroe before presenting her with an honors ring (right).





2011 Honors Induction Ceremony

2011 Honors New Inductees Inductees: Braden Barnett, Andrew Bell, Luke Berry, Mariah Bussey, Amber Campillo, Jake Crawley, Simone Date, Katherine Debinski, Jana DeJesus, Derek Draper, Benjamin Enslow, Roy Espinosa, Elizabeth Fawcett, Karli Fischer, Avery Gil, David Gonzalez, Taylor Hobberlin, Rebecca Jones, Joanne King, Trevor McCain, Melissa Millan, Genevieve Monroe, Kelsey Moore, Tom Pappas, Seth Reed, John Rice, Stephanie Samayoa, Kathleen Skinner-Hall


  2011 Honors Seniors
: Joseph Warren, LeeAnn Farish, Stephanie Bosch, Maegan Harris, Lindsey Rhoden



2009 Honors inductees on stairs Induction Ceremony - March 2009
From top, left to right: Stephanie Bosch, Jesse Ugarte, Joseph Warren, Kayla McCulley, Danielle DeBacker, Elaine Murray
Brianna Hamlyn, Anna Oran, Danielle Schaefer
Bottom: Stephanie Crane, Lindsey Rhoden, Celise Rice



2008 Honors inductees on stairs Induction Ceremony - February 2008
Elizabeth Boulware, Elsa Cepeda, Megan Kunkel, Katie Beth Lane, Heather Lee, Jeremiah Parsons, Ailana Schoelles, Kathleen Altmiller, Kathryn Calhoun, Stephanie Crane, Acayla Haile, Matthew Jepson, Nancy Monyenye, Joanna Ohlhausen, Dianna Roberts, Heather Stevens