Academic Calendar


SPRING TERM 2014
January 2, Thursday   Orientation for January VN class
January 13, Monday    Faculty In-service
January 14, Tuesday   New undergraduate student orientation/late registration
January 15, Wednesday   Undergraduate classes begin
January 18, Saturday   Graduate Education classes begin
January 20, Monday   Martin Luther King Holiday
January 22, Wednesday    Last day to add courses and change sections
January 24, Friday    Last day to drop a course without a grade
January 31, Friday    Spring senior thesis first draft due
February 13, Thursday    4-week grades due
February 21, Friday    Application for admission to Teacher Education
February 21, Friday    Application for admission to Student Teaching
February 21, Friday    Spring senior thesis second draft due
February 21, Friday    Fall senior thesis committee formed
March 4, Tuesday     Declaration Day
March 6, Thurs. 12 am    Mid-term grades due by midnight
March 10-14, Mon.-Fri.    Spring Break
March 27, Thurs. 1pm    Last day to drop a course
March 31–April 17    Early registration
April 4-6, Fri. – Sun.    Recall
April 11, Friday    Spring senior thesis final draft due
April 18-20, Fri - Sun    Easter holiday
April 22, Tuesday    Student Academic Achievement Showcase
May 2, Friday    Last day of classes
May 5-8, Mon.-Thurs.    Final examinations
May 10, Sat. 10:30 am    Baccalaureate Service    
May 10, Sat. 1:30 pm    Commencement
May 10, Saturday    Graduate and Undergraduate term ends      
End of Spring Term 2014


Also see ...

SUMMER 2014 thru SPRING 2015 Academic Calendar

SUMMER 2015 thru SPRING 2016 Academic Calendar (tentative)



Looking for the SU Events Calendar?  Click here


©