Faculty Directory

Faculty listed by Schools and in alphabetical order:
School of Liberal Arts
Cailloux School of Professional Studies
Trull School of Sciences and Mathematics


SCHOOL OF LIBERAL ARTS

Mary Grace Antony Antony, Dr. Mary Grace
Assistant Professor of Communication Studies
Office: A.C. Schreiner 214L
(830) 792-7341 |   mgantony@schreiner.edu

Darlene Bannister Bannister, Darlene
Registrar
Assistant Professor of History
Office: Cailloux Campus Activity Center, 2nd Floor
(830) 792-7357  |   bannistr@schreiner.edu

Faculty Biel, Dr. Gary
Associate Professor of Psychology
Office:  Weir 206
(830) 792-7453 |  gabiel@schreiner.edu

Faculty Bowie, Peggy
Adjunct Instructor of Communication Studies
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 104
(830) 792-7467 |   pkbowie@schreiner.edu

Faculty Byrne, Dr. David 
Professor of Psychology
Office:  Weir 210
(830) 792-7415 |  dbyrne@schreiner.edu

Faculty Byrne, Linda
Adjunct Instructor of English
Office:  Weir 219
(830) 792-7485 |  lsbyrne@schreiner.edu

Dr. Rui Cao Cao, Dr. Rui
Instructor of Chinese
Coordinator, Texas Language Consortium
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 211L
(830) 792-7367 | rcao@schreiner.edu

Kimberly Carlisle Carlisle, Kimberly
Online Adjunct Instructor of History
RN-to-BSN Program
kcarlisle@schreiner.edu

Faculty Cockroft, Dr. Jeannette  bio
Associate Professor of History and Political Science
Program Coordinator, History
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 205
(830) 792-7267 |  jcockroft@schreiner.edu

Faculty Crandall, Dr. Donald (Don)   bio
Professor of Music
Director, Music Program
Office:  Weir 104
(830) 792-7328 |  dcrandal@schreiner.edu

Jake Crawley Crawley, Jake
Adjunct Instructor of Psychology
Coordinator, First Year Experience
Office:  Cailloux Campus Activity Center, 1st Floor
(830) 955-5700 | jccrawley@schreiner.edu

Kathleen Croom Croom, Kathleen
Adjunct Instructor of Spanish
Office:  Weir 209
(830) 792-7416  |   kjcroom@schreiner.edu

Heather Cunningham Cunningham, Heather
Adjunct Instructor of Theatre
Office:  Hanszen 6
(830) 792-7472 | hecunningham@schreiner.edu

Faculty Cunningham, Jeffery
Adjunct Instructor of Theatre
Office:  Hanszen 6
(830) 792-7472 |  jbcunningham@schreiner.edu

Faculty Ellers, Dr. Steven (Steve)
Associate Professor of Political Science
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 105
(830) 792-7433 |  slellers@schreiner.edu

Dr. Clark Elliston Elliston, Dr. Clark
Assistant Professor of Religion and Philosophy
Director, Honors Program
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 214R
(830) 792-7338   |   cjelliston@schreiner.edu

photo Evans, David
Adjunct Instructor of Music (Percussion)
devans@schreiner.edu

Judy Ferguson Ferguson, Judy
Adjunct Instructor of Religion
Director, Christian Vocations Internship Program
Office:  Campus Ministry Center
(830) 792-7287  |   jferguson@schreiner.edu

Don Frazier Frazier, Dr. Donald
Online Adjunct Instructor of Texas Studies
Minor in Texas Studies
dsfrazier@schreiner.edu

Faculty Gallik, Dr. Jude   bio
Assistant Professor of Psychology
Director, Learning Support Services (LSS)
Office:  Dickey Hall 215
(830) 792-7258 |  jgallik@schreiner.edu

Dr. Matt Goodwyn Goodwyn, Dr. Matt
Adjunct Instructor of Psychology
Assistant Dean of Students
Office:  Cailloux Campus Activity Center, 1st Floor
(830) 792-7330  | tmgoodwyn@schreiner.edu

Mike Grillo Grillo, Dr. Michael
Assistant Professor of Political Science
Director, Institutional Effectiveness
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 118
(830) 792-7461  |   mcgrillo@schreiner.edu

Faculty Hannay, Sarah (Sally)  bio
Professor of English
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 202
(830) 792-7274  |  shannay@schreiner.edu

Faculty Henneke, Frederick   bio
Adjunct Instructor of History
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 207
(830) 792-7407  |   flhenneke@schreiner.edu

Faculty Huddleston, Dr. John   bio
Professor of History
Coordinator, Minor in Texas Studies
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 201R
(830) 792-7286 |  jhuddles@schreiner.edu

Kathleen Hudson Hudson, Dr. Kathleen   bio
Professor of EnglishInterdisciplinary Studies (IDST)
Office:  Weir 102
(830) 792-7409 |  khudson@schreiner.edu

Nancy Hunter Hunter, Nancy
Adjunct Instructor of History
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 117
(830) 792-7443 | nhunter@schreiner.edu

photo Isadore, Mary
Adjunct Instructor, Music (Instrumental Methods & Strings)
misadore@schreiner.edu

Seabrook Jones Jones, Seabrook
Instructor of History
Coordinator, Global Scholars Living & Learning Community
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 118
(830) 792-7442  |  sjones@schreiner.edu

Faculty Kahl, Michael   bio
Associate Professor of Music
Director, Choral Activities
Office:  Hanszen 3
(830) 792-7417 |  mgkahl@schreiner.edu

Michael Kasberg Kasberg, Michael
Adjunct Instructor of Music
Director, University Concert Band and Jazz Band
Office:  Weir 205
(830) 792-7251  |  mdkasberg@schreiner.edu

Daniel Kobialka Kobialka, Daniel
Adjunct Instructor of Music (Violin)
Concertmaster, Symphony of the Hills
dkobialka@schreiner.edu

Lydia Kualapai Kualapai, Dr. Lydia   bio
Professor of English
Chair, Dept. of English & World Languages
Fulbright Scholar
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 102
(830) 792-7413  |  lkkualapai@schreiner.edu

Patricia Lee Lee, Patricia
Adjunct Instructor of Music
Director, University Chamber String Ensemble
Supervisor for Symphony of the Hills Orchestra
pklee@schreiner.edu

Dr. Melissa Marks Marks, Dr. Melissa
Adjunct Instructor of German
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 210
(830) 792-7295 | mmarks@schreiner.edu

Lori Mayles-Wells Mayles-Wells, Lori
Adjunct Instructor of French
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 209
(830) 792-7410  |   llmayleswells@schreiner.edu

Susie McCalla McCalla, Susie
Adjunct Instructor of English
smccalla@schreiner.edu

Faculty McCormick, Dr. Charlie
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Professor of English
Office: Tom Murray Building 
(830) 792-7371 |  ctmccormick@schreiner.edu

Faculty McCormick, Kevin   bio
Adjunct Instructor of Music (Guitar)
kcmccormick@schreiner.edu

Krisann Muskievicz Muskievicz, Dr. Krisann
Assistant Professor of English
Coordinator, Minor in Medical Humanities
Coordinator, Vesalius Living & Learning Community
Office:  Trull Residence Hall 134
(830) 895-7105 | kemuskievicz@schreiner.edu

Dr. Ryan Naughton Naughton, Dr. Ryan
Assistant Professor of English
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 208
(830) 792-7402 | rpnaughton@schreiner.edu

photo Nugent, Mark
Adjunct Instructor of Music
Director, University String Ensemble
mnugent@schreiner.edu

Dr. Nancy Nystrom Nystrom, Dr. Nancy   bio
Instructor of English
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 211R
(830) 792-7429  |  njnystrom@schreiner.edu

Faculty Porter, Tim  bio
Adjunct Instructor of Music (Guitar)
trporter@schreiner.edu

Boyd Rowden Rowden, Boyd
Adjunct Instructor of Music (Brass Instruments)
berowden@schreiner.edu

Maureen Russo Russo, Dr. Maureen
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Office: A.C. Schreiner 103
(830) 792-7271  |  mrusso@schreiner.edu

Tracy Schluter Schluter, Tracy
Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 115
(830) 895-7108  |   tlschluter@schreiner.edu

Faculty Starr, Dr. Christopher (Cole)
Associate Professor of Religion and Philosophy
Chair, Department of Social Sciences
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 201L
(830) 792-7419 |  ccstarr@schreiner.edu

Faculty Sullivan, Dr. Claudia 
Professor of Theatre and Communication Studies
Chair, Department of Performing Arts
Office:  Hanszen 2
(830) 792-7401 |  csulliva@schreiner.edu

Faculty Summerlin, Dr. Tim
Schreiner University President
Professor of English
Office:  Tom Murray Building 
(830) 792-7346  |  tsummerl@schreiner.edu

Carrie West West, Dr. Carrie
Assistant Professor of Communication Studies
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 203
(830) 895-7160  |   clwest@schreiner.edu

Thomas Woods Woods, Thomas
Online Adjunct Instructor of History
RN-to-BSN Program
tdwoods@schreiner.edu

Faculty Woods, Dr. William   bio
Dean, School of Liberal Arts
Professor of English
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 204L
(830) 792-7425 |  wwwoods@schreiner.edu

Michah Wrase Wrase, Micah
Adjunct Instructor of Psychology and Interdisciplinary Studies (IDST)
mkwrase@schreiner.edu

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANTS

Breanna Nidever Nidever, Breanna
Administrative Specialist to Dean William Woods & The School of Liberal Arts
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 106
(830) 792-7392  |   bsnidever@schreiner.edu

Margie Schwartz Schwartz, Margie
Orchestra Manager and Administrative Assistant
Symphony of the Hills
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 114
(830) 792-7469  |  mlschwartz@schreiner.edu

Faculty listed by Schools and in alphabetical order:
School of Liberal Arts
Cailloux School of Professional Studies
Trull School of Sciences and Mathematics


CAILLOUX SCHOOL OF PROFESSIONAL STUDIES

Deborah Addison Addison, Dr. Deborah (Debby)   bio
Assistant Professor of Education
Office:  Alumni House 115
(830) 895-7103  |  daddison@schreiner.edu

Faculty

Backor, Dr. Karen Taylor   bio
Assistant Professor of Education
Director of Field Experience
Office:  Alumni House 108
(830) 792-7379  |   ktbackor@schreiner.edu


Faculty Beeman, Peter
Adjunct Instructor of Business
Office:  Cailloux Hall 102
(830) 792-7376 |   plbeeman@schreiner.edu

Wendy Blaettner Blaettner, Wendy
Adjunct Instructor of Business
Office:  Human Resource Services, Guy Griggs Bldg.
(830) 792-7375 |  wlblaettner@schreiner.edu

Kathryn Campbell Campbell, Kathryn   bio
Assistant Professor of Graphic Design
Office: Cailloux Hall 309
(830) 792-7458 |  kdcampbell@schreiner.edu

Daniel Coleman Coleman, Dr. Daniel
Assistant Professor of Business
Office: Cailloux Hall 123
(830) 792-7426 |  drcoleman@schreiner.edu

Faculty Cramer, Dr. Neva   bio
Associate Professor of Education
Professions in Educaiton
Director of Education and Graduate Studies in Education
Office:  Alumni House 116
(830) 792-7266 |  nvcramer@schreiner.edu

Robert Gebbia Gebbia, Robert
Adjunct Professor of Business Law
Office:  Cailloux Hall 103
(830) 792-7376  |  rfgebbia@schreiner.edu

James Harris Harris, James
Visiting Assistant Professor of Visual Arts
Office:  Cailloux Hall 310
(830) 792-7260 | jharris@schreiner.edu

Jack Jackson Jackson, Henry L.   bio
Assistant Professor of Information Systems/Computer Information Technology
Office:  Cailloux Hall 203
(830) 792-7275 |   hljackson@schreiner.edu

Robert Kluting Kluting, Robert 
Adjunct Instructor of Business
Office:  Cailloux Hall 103
(830) 792-7376  |  rdkluting@schreiner.edu

Dianne Kyle

Kyle, Dr. Dianne   bio
Adjunct Professor of Education
Office: Alumni House 110
(830) 792-7445 |  dvkyle@schreiner.edu


Clay McClure McClure, Clay  bio
Assistant Professor of Graphic Design
Office:  Cailloux Hall 207
(830) 792-7468 |  cmmcclure@schreiner.edu

Faculty McCormack, Jay
Visiting Assistant Professor of Business
Office:  Cailloux Hall 108
(830) 792-7340 |  jtmccormack@schreiner.edu

Marcia McCulley McCulley, Marcia Rae   bio
Instructor of Visual Arts
Office:  Cailloux Hall 102
(830) 792-7422  | mrmcculley@schreiner.edu

Lynn Paulo-Smith Paulo, Lynn
Adjunct Instructor of Education
Office: Alumni House
(830) 792-7445 |  lmpaulo@schreiner.edu

Rex Quick Quick, Rexford
Assistant Professor of Library Science
Library Director
Office:  Logan Library Room 136
(830) 792-7313 | rwquick@schreiner.edu 

Serge Ryno Ryno, Dr. Serge
Assistant Professor of Business and Accounting
Office:  Cailloux Hall 210
(830) 792-7350  |   saryno@schreiner.edu

Charles Salter Salter, Dr. Charles  bio
Professor of Business
MBA Director
Office:  Cailloux Hall 109
(830) 792-7395 |  crsalter@schreiner.edu

Dr. Candice Scott Scott, Dr. Candice
Dean of Student Success; Title V Project Director
Professor of Library Science
Office: Tom Murray Building
(830) 792-7318 | cscott@schreiner.edu

Eldon Sheffer Sheffer, Eldon
Instructor of Business
Office: Cailloux Hall 212
(830) 792-7427 |  elsheffer@schreiner.edu

Faculty Smith, Dr. David   bio
Dean, Cailloux School of Professional Studies
Professor of Graphic Design
Office:  Cailloux Hall 204
(830) 792-7398 |  dcsmith@schreiner.edu

Denise Smith Smith, Denise
Adjunct Instructor of Education
Office: Alumni House 110
(830) 792-7445 |  dmsmith@schreiner.edu

Ralph Turner Turner, Ralph
Instructor of Accounting
Office: Cailloux Hall 121
(830) 792-7255  |  rturner@schreiner.edu

Deborah Wartko-Conner

Wartko-Conner, Deborah  bio
Assistant Professor of Art and Photography
Visual Arts Department Chair
Office:  Cailloux Hall 206
(830) 792-7397 |  daconner@schreiner.edu


Barbara Von Brandt-Siemers Von Brandt-Siemers, J. Barbara  
Instructor of Accounting
Office: Alumni House, Room 113
(830) 792-7368  |  jbsiemers@schreiner.edu

Mark Woodhull Woodhull, Dr. Mark   bio
Chair, Dept. of Business & Technology
Professor of Business
Office:  Cailloux Hall 211
(830) 792-7479 |  mdwoodhull@schreiner.edu

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANTS

Liliana Lovisa Lovisa, Liliana
Administrative Specialist
Cailloux School of Professional Studies
Office: Cailloux Hall 220
(830) 792-7376 |  lmlovisa@schreiner.edu

Faculty Miller, LaVonne bio
Administrative Associate
Education Department
Office: Alumni House 102
(830) 792-7455 |   lmiller@schreiner.edu


Faculty listed by Schools and in alphabetical order:
School of Liberal Arts
Cailloux School of Professional Studies
Trull School of Sciences and Mathematics


TRULL SCHOOL OF SCIENCES AND MATHEMATICS

Dr. Debbie Arbique Arbique, Dr. Debbie
Adjunct Faculty
RN-to-BSN Online Program
(214) 648-2968  | daarbique@schreiner.edu

Dr. Kim Arvidsson Arvidsson, Dr. Kim
Assistant Professor of Physics and Astronomy
Office:  Moody 209
(830) 792-7249  |  kdarvidsson@schreiner.edu

Faculty Axler, Keith
Adjunct Instructor of Chemistry
Office: Weir 215
(830) 792-7246 | kmaxler@schreiner.edu

Lillian Barron Barron, Lillian
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office: Trull Science 223C
llbarron@schreiner.edu

Dr. Brian Bernard

Bernard, Dr. Brian
Assistant Professor of Engineering
Office: Moody 115A
(830) 792-7322 | bpbernard@schreiner.edu


Dr. Kyle Busing Busing, Dr. Kyle  bio
Associate Professor of Exercise Science and Sport Management
Office:  Mountaineer Fitness Center 213
(830) 792-7118 |  jkbusing@schreiner.edu

Dr. Ryan Caesar Caesar, Dr. Ryan
Assistant Professor of Biology
Office: Moody 104A
(830) 792-7276  |  rmcaesar@schreiner.edu 

Faculty Cardea, Dr. Jane
BSN Nursing
Office: MFC 403
(830) 792-7343  |  jcardea@schreiner.edu

Dr. Clint Coles Coles, Dr. Clint   bio
Professor of Mathematics and Pre-Engineering
Office:  Moody Science 216
(830) 792-7245 |  ccoles@schreiner.edu

Dr. Diana Comuzzie Comuzzie, Dr. Diana
Dean, Trull School of Sciences & Mathematics
Professor of Biology
Office:  Moody Science 217
(830) 792-7244 |  comuzzie@schreiner.edu

Faculty Crain, Lee
Biology Laboratory Director
Office: Moody 104C
(830) 792-7253 | lcrain@schreiner.edu

Faculty Distel, Dr. Chris
Assistant Professor of Biology
Office:  Moody Science 110
(830) 792-7470 |  cadistel@schreiner.edu

Faculty Flett, Paul
Adjunct Instructor of Mathematics
Office: Weir 108
(830) 792-7113  |  pwflett@schreiner.edu

Dr. Corrina Fox Fox, Corrina
Laboratory Instructor of Chemistry
Office: 
(830) 792-7438  |  cdfox@schreiner.edu

Dr. Ruth Grubesic Grubesic, Dr. Ruth
Assistant Professor for Nursing and Public Health
Office:  Trull Science 220
(830) 792-7250  |  rbgrubesic@schreiner.edu

Daniel Hicks Hicks, Daniel
Laboratory Instructor of Chemistry
Office:  Moody Science 202C
(830) 792-7437  |  dhicks@schreiner.edu

Dr. Meg Huddleston Huddleston, Dr. Margaret (Meg)  bio
Professor of Mathematics
Office:  Weir 208
(830) 792-7380 |  mbhuddleston@schreiner.edu

Tanya Jimenez Jimenez, Tanya   bio
Instructor of Mathematics
Office:  Moody Science 214
(830) 792-7311 |  tljimenez@schreiner.edu

Linda Kaufman Kaufman, Linda
Adjunct Instructor, Public Health
lmkaufman@schreiner.edu

Dr. Susan Klinedinst Klinedinst, Dr. Susan
Assistant Professor of Biology
Office: Moody 115B
(830) 792-7248  | SLKlinedinst@schreiner.edu

Faculty Linton, Dr. Adrianne
Interim Director of Nursing
Office: Trull Science 223D
(830) 792-7406| alinton@schreiner.edu

Faculty Lunsford, Dr. Julie
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office: Trull Science 123
(830) 792-7463  |  jhlunsford@schreiner.edu

Vangie Martin Martin, Vangie
Instructor of Vocational Nursing
Office: Weir 105
(830) 792-7388  |  emartin@schreiner.edu

Dr. Michael McGinnis McGinnis, Dr. Michael
Adjunct Instructor of Biology
Office: Weir 215
(830) 792-7253 |   mrmcginnis@schreiner.edu

Dr. Stefan Mecay Mecay, Dr. Stefan   bio 
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Office: Moody Science 213
(830) 792-7396 |  stmecay@schreiner.edu

Dr. Kiley Miller Miller, Dr. Kiley P.
Professor of Chemistry
Office:  Moody Science 202B
(830) 792-7247 l  kpmiller@schreiner.edu

Faculty Moreno, Loretta
Vocational Nursing Program Coordinator
Instructor of Vocational Nursing
Office: Weir 114
(830) 792-7389 |   lamoreno@schreiner.edu

Faculty Moseley, Brigitte
Instructor of Vocational Nursing
Office: Weir 002
(830) 792-7386  |  bmoseley@schreiner.edu

Mary Pautler Pautler, Mary
Clinical Education Center Coordinator, Nursing
Office:  Trull Science 223A
(830) 792-7323  |   mwpautler@schreiner.edu

Stephen Pautler Pautler, Steve
Adjunct Instructor, Public Health
jspautler@schreiner.edu

Faculty Pilkenton, Peggy
Clinical Adjunct Faculty, BSN
Office: Weir 112
pmpilkenton@schreiner.edu

Lesa Presley Presley, Lesa   bio
Instructor of Biology
Office:  Trull Science 120
(830) 792-7488  |  lnpresley@schreiner.edu

Dr. Angie Schladoer Schladoer, Dr. Angie
Adjunct Instructor of Biology
Office: Weir 118
(830) 792-7385 | alschladoer@schreiner.edu

Faculty Shaw, Dr. Barry 
Professor of Exercise Science and Sport Management
Office:  Weir 204
(830) 792-7421 |  bshaw@schreiner.edu

Dr. Fred Stevens Stevens, Dr. Fred
Adjunct Instructor of Biology
Office: Weir 118
(830) 792-7385 | fstevens@schreiner.edu

Amanda Thomson Thomson, Amanda
Adjunct Instructor of Mathematics
Coordinator of Academic Support Services
Office: Dickey Hall 113
(830) 792-7414  |  amthomson@schreiner.edu

Dr. Danette Vines Vines, Dr. Danette
Professor of Chemistry
Office: Moody Science 202A
(830) 792-7447 |  drvines@schreiner.edu

Christine Walton Walton, Christine
Clinical Adjunct of Nursing
cgwalton@schreiner.edu

photo Wells, Dr. Tom
Professor Emeritus of Exercise Science and Sport Management
Office: A.C. Schreiner 206
(830) 792-7115  |  tomwells@schreiner.edu

Faculty Zapata, Adrian
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Office: Trull Science 124
(830) 792-7270  |  alzapata@schreiner.edu

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANTS
Faculty Repka, Paula
Administrative Specialist
Trull School of Sciences & Mathematics
Office: Moody Science 210
(830) 792-7438 |   prepka@schreiner.edu

Katie Woolery Woolery, Katie
Administrative Associate
Trull School of Sciences & Mathematics
Office: Trull Science 223B
(830) 792-7481 |   crwoolery@schreiner.edu


Faculty listed by Schools and in alphabetical order:
School of Liberal Arts
Cailloux School of Professional Studies
Trull School of Sciences and Mathematics

©