professor and students

School of Liberal Arts

CALENDAR

Communication Studies

The Communication Studies major is part of a broad discipline that provides students the opportunity to study human communication as it functions to produce and reproduce our personal, family, social and work relationships.

English & World Languages

Schreiner University offers a variety of composition and literature courses leading to the Bachelor of Arts degree with a major in English.

Global Studies

The Global Studies interdisciplinary minor is an integrated academic experience that emphasizes global citizenship and cultural awareness.

History

Schreiner University offers courses leading to the Bachelor of Arts degree with a major in History, with concentrations in either American or European History.

Music

Schreiner has an outstanding music faculty, instructors who are active performer-teachers.

Political Science

Schreiner University offers courses leading to a major in Political Science, with an emphasis in pre-law, international relations, and American public policy. 

Psychology

Schreiner University currently offers courses leading to a Bachelor of Arts degree with a major in Psychology. 

Religion

Schreiner University offers courses leading to the degree of Bachelor of Arts with a major in Religion.

Texas Studies

Texas Studies represents Schreiner University’s first truly interdisciplinary minor, with one required, lower division class (Introduction to Texas Studies) and seven areas of study, from which students will select five, upper division classes. 

Theatre

The Schreiner University Theatre Department offers students a variety of coursework in theatre basics leading to a major in theatre, a chance to direct in their junior and senior years, as well as participating in all the other vital aspects of live-theatrical performance.

Mary Grace Antony Antony, Dr. Mary Grace
Assistant Professor of Communication Studies
Office: A.C. Schreiner 214L
(830) 792-7341 |   mgantony@schreiner.edu

Darlene Bannister Bannister, Darlene
Registrar
Assistant Professor of History
Office: Cailloux Campus Activity Center, 2nd Floor
(830) 792-7357  |   bannistr@schreiner.edu

Faculty Biel, Dr. Gary
Associate Professor of Psychology
Office:  Weir 206
(830) 792-7453 |  gabiel@schreiner.edu

Faculty Bowie, Peggy
Adjunct Instructor of Communication Studies
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 104
(830) 792-7467 |   pkbowie@schreiner.edu

Faculty Byrne, Dr. David 
Professor of Psychology
Office:  Weir 210
(830) 792-7415 |  dbyrne@schreiner.edu

Faculty Byrne, Linda
Adjunct Instructor of English
Office:  Weir 219
(830) 792-7485 |  lsbyrne@schreiner.edu

Dr. Rui Cao Cao, Dr. Rui
Instructor of Chinese
Coordinator, Texas Language Consortium
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 211L
(830) 792-7367 | rcao@schreiner.edu

Kimberly Carlisle Carlisle, Kimberly
Online Adjunct Instructor of History
RN-to-BSN Program
kcarlisle@schreiner.edu

Faculty Cockroft, Dr. Jeannette  bio
Associate Professor of History and Political Science
Program Coordinator, History
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 205
(830) 792-7267 |  jcockroft@schreiner.edu

Faculty Crandall, Dr. Donald (Don)   bio
Professor of Music
Director, Music Program
Office:  Weir 104
(830) 792-7328 |  dcrandal@schreiner.edu

Jake Crawley Crawley, Jake
Adjunct Instructor of Psychology
Coordinator, First Year Experience
Office:  Cailloux Campus Activity Center, 1st Floor
(830) 955-5700 | jccrawley@schreiner.edu

Kathleen Croom Croom, Kathleen
Adjunct Instructor of Spanish
Office:  Weir 209
(830) 792-7416  |   kjcroom@schreiner.edu

Heather Cunningham Cunningham, Heather
Adjunct Instructor of Theatre
Office:  Hanszen 6
(830) 792-7472 | hecunningham@schreiner.edu

Faculty Cunningham, Jeffery
Adjunct Instructor of Theatre
Office:  Hanszen 6
(830) 792-7472 |  jbcunningham@schreiner.edu

Faculty Ellers, Dr. Steven (Steve)
Associate Professor of Political Science
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 105
(830) 792-7433 |  slellers@schreiner.edu

Dr. Clark Elliston Elliston, Dr. Clark
Assistant Professor of Religion and Philosophy
Director, Honors Program
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 214R
(830) 792-7338   |   cjelliston@schreiner.edu

photo Evans, David
Adjunct Instructor of Music (Percussion)
devans@schreiner.edu

Judy Ferguson Ferguson, Judy
Adjunct Instructor of Religion
Director, Christian Vocations Internship Program
Office:  Campus Ministry Center
(830) 792-7287  |   jferguson@schreiner.edu

Don Frazier Frazier, Dr. Donald
Online Adjunct Instructor of Texas Studies
Minor in Texas Studies
dsfrazier@schreiner.edu

Faculty Gallik, Dr. Jude   bio
Assistant Professor of Psychology
Director, Learning Support Services (LSS)
Office:  Dickey Hall 215
(830) 792-7258 |  jgallik@schreiner.edu

Dr. Matt Goodwyn Goodwyn, Dr. Matt
Adjunct Instructor of Psychology
Assistant Dean of Students
Office:  Cailloux Campus Activity Center, 1st Floor
(830) 792-7330  | tmgoodwyn@schreiner.edu

Mike Grillo Grillo, Dr. Michael
Assistant Professor of Political Science
Director, Institutional Effectiveness
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 118
(830) 792-7461  |   mcgrillo@schreiner.edu

Faculty Hannay, Sarah (Sally)  bio
Professor of English
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 202
(830) 792-7274  |  shannay@schreiner.edu

Faculty Henneke, Frederick   bio
Adjunct Instructor of History
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 207
(830) 792-7407  |   flhenneke@schreiner.edu

Faculty Huddleston, Dr. John   bio
Professor of History
Coordinator, Minor in Texas Studies
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 201R
(830) 792-7286 |  jhuddles@schreiner.edu

Kathleen Hudson Hudson, Dr. Kathleen   bio
Professor of EnglishInterdisciplinary Studies (IDST)
Office:  Weir 102
(830) 792-7409 |  khudson@schreiner.edu

Nancy Hunter Hunter, Nancy
Adjunct Instructor of History
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 117
(830) 792-7443 | nhunter@schreiner.edu

photo Isadore, Mary
Adjunct Instructor, Music (Instrumental Methods & Strings)
misadore@schreiner.edu

Seabrook Jones Jones, Seabrook
Instructor of History
Coordinator, Global Scholars Living & Learning Community
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 118
(830) 792-7442  |  sjones@schreiner.edu

Faculty Kahl, Michael   bio
Associate Professor of Music
Director, Choral Activities
Office:  Hanszen 3
(830) 792-7417 |  mgkahl@schreiner.edu

Michael Kasberg Kasberg, Michael
Adjunct Instructor of Music
Director, University Concert Band and Jazz Band
Office:  Weir 205
(830) 792-7251  |  mdkasberg@schreiner.edu

Daniel Kobialka Kobialka, Daniel
Adjunct Instructor of Music (Violin)
Concertmaster, Symphony of the Hills
dkobialka@schreiner.edu

Lydia Kualapai Kualapai, Dr. Lydia   bio
Professor of English
Chair, Dept. of English & World Languages
Fulbright Scholar
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 102
(830) 792-7413  |  lkkualapai@schreiner.edu

Patricia Lee Lee, Patricia
Adjunct Instructor of Music
Director, University Chamber String Ensemble
Supervisor for Symphony of the Hills Orchestra
pklee@schreiner.edu

Dr. Melissa Marks Marks, Dr. Melissa
Adjunct Instructor of German
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 210
(830) 792-7295 | mmarks@schreiner.edu

Lori Mayles-Wells Mayles-Wells, Lori
Adjunct Instructor of French
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 209
(830) 792-7410  |   llmayleswells@schreiner.edu

Susie McCalla McCalla, Susie
Adjunct Instructor of English
smccalla@schreiner.edu

Faculty McCormick, Dr. Charlie
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Professor of English
Office: Tom Murray Building 
(830) 792-7371 |  ctmccormick@schreiner.edu

Faculty McCormick, Kevin   bio
Adjunct Instructor of Music (Guitar)
kcmccormick@schreiner.edu

Krisann Muskievicz Muskievicz, Dr. Krisann
Assistant Professor of English
Coordinator, Minor in Medical Humanities
Coordinator, Vesalius Living & Learning Community
Office:  Trull Residence Hall 134
(830) 895-7105 | kemuskievicz@schreiner.edu

Dr. Ryan Naughton Naughton, Dr. Ryan
Assistant Professor of English
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 208
(830) 792-7402 | rpnaughton@schreiner.edu

photo Nugent, Mark
Adjunct Instructor of Music
Director, University String Ensemble
mnugent@schreiner.edu

Dr. Nancy Nystrom Nystrom, Dr. Nancy   bio
Instructor of English
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 211R
(830) 792-7429  |  njnystrom@schreiner.edu

Faculty Porter, Tim  bio
Adjunct Instructor of Music (Guitar)
trporter@schreiner.edu

Boyd Rowden Rowden, Boyd
Adjunct Instructor of Music (Brass Instruments)
berowden@schreiner.edu

Maureen Russo Russo, Dr. Maureen
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Office: A.C. Schreiner 103
(830) 792-7271  |  mrusso@schreiner.edu

Tracy Schluter Schluter, Tracy
Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 115
(830) 895-7108  |   tlschluter@schreiner.edu

Faculty Starr, Dr. Christopher (Cole)
Associate Professor of Religion and Philosophy
Chair, Department of Social Sciences
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 201L
(830) 792-7419 |  ccstarr@schreiner.edu

Faculty Sullivan, Dr. Claudia 
Professor of Theatre and Communication Studies
Chair, Department of Performing Arts
Office:  Hanszen 2
(830) 792-7401 |  csulliva@schreiner.edu

Faculty Summerlin, Dr. Tim
Schreiner University President
Professor of English
Office:  Tom Murray Building 
(830) 792-7346  |  tsummerl@schreiner.edu

Carrie West West, Dr. Carrie
Assistant Professor of Communication Studies
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 203
(830) 895-7160  |   clwest@schreiner.edu

Thomas Woods Woods, Thomas
Online Adjunct Instructor of History
RN-to-BSN Program
tdwoods@schreiner.edu

Faculty Woods, Dr. William   bio
Dean, School of Liberal Arts
Professor of English
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 204L
(830) 792-7425 |  wwwoods@schreiner.edu

Michah Wrase Wrase, Micah
Adjunct Instructor of Psychology and Interdisciplinary Studies (IDST)
mkwrase@schreiner.edu

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANTS

Breanna Nidever Nidever, Breanna
Administrative Specialist to Dean William Woods & The School of Liberal Arts
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 106
(830) 792-7392  |   bsnidever@schreiner.edu

Margie Schwartz Schwartz, Margie
Orchestra Manager and Administrative Assistant
Symphony of the Hills
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 114
(830) 792-7469  |  mlschwartz@schreiner.edu
©