professor and students

School of Liberal Arts

CALENDAR

Creative Arts

The Creative Arts degree is a course of study designed with the practicing artist in mind.

Communication Studies

The Communication Studies major is part of a broad discipline that provides students the opportunity to study human communication as it functions to produce and reproduce our personal, family, social and work relationships.

English

Schreiner University offers a variety of composition and literature courses leading to the Bachelor of Arts degree with a major in English.

History

Schreiner University offers courses leading to the Bachelor of Arts degree with a major in History, with concentrations in either American or European History.

Music

Schreiner has an outstanding music faculty, instructors who are active performer-teachers.

Political Science

Schreiner University offers courses leading to a major in Political Science, with an emphasis in pre-law, international relations, and American public policy. 

Psychology

Schreiner University currently offers courses leading to a Bachelor of Arts degree with a major in Psychology. 

Religion

Schreiner University offers courses leading to the degree of Bachelor of Arts with a major in Religion.

Theatre

The Schreiner University Theatre Department offers students a variety of coursework in theatre basics leading to a major in theatre, a chance to direct in their junior and senior years, as well as participating in all the other vital aspects of live-theatrical performance.

Mary Grace Antony Antony, Dr. Mary Grace
Assistant Professor of Communication Studies
Office: A.C. Schreiner 214L
(830) 792-7341 |   mgantony@schreiner.edu

Darlene Bannister Bannister, Darlene
Registrar
Assistant Professor of History
Office: CCAC, 2nd Floor
(830) 792-7357  |   bannistr@schreiner.edu

Faculty Biel, Dr. Gary
Associate Professor of Psychology
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 211R
(830) 792-7453 |  gabiel@schreiner.edu

Faculty Bowie, Peggy
Adjunct Instructor of Communication Studies
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 104
(830) 792-7467 |   pkbowie@schreiner.edu

Faculty Byrne, Dr. David 
Professor of Psychology
Office:  Weir 210
(830) 792-7415 |  dbyrne@schreiner.edu

Faculty Byrne, Linda
Adjunct Instructor of English
Office:  Weir 219
(830) 792-7485 |  lsbyrne@schreiner.edu

Faculty Cockroft, Dr. Jeannette  bio
Associate Professor of History and Political Science
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 205
(830) 792-7267 |  jcockroft@schreiner.edu

Faculty Crandall, Dr. Donald (Don)   bio
Professor of Music
Office:  Weir 104
(830) 792-7328 |  dcrandal@schreiner.edu

Kathleen Croom Croom, Kathleen
Adjunct Instructor of IDST and Spanish
Office:  Weir 209
(830) 792-7416  |   kjcroom@schreiner.edu

Heather Cunningham Cunningham, Heather
Adjunct Instructor of Theatre
Office: Hanszen 5
(830) 792-7472 |   hecunningham@schreiner.edu

Faculty Cunningham, Jeffrey (Jeff) 
Adjunct Instructor of Theatre
Office:  Hanszen 5
(830) 792-7472 |  jbcunningham@schreiner.edu

Faculty Dunnahoo, Dr. Jay   bio
Conductor and Artistic Director, Symphony of the Hills
Adjunct Instructor of Music
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 210
(830) 792-7469 |  jbdunnahoo@schreiner.edu

Faculty Ellers, Dr. Steven (Steve)
Associate Professor of Political Science
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 105
(830) 792-7433 |  slellers@schreiner.edu

George Eychner Eychner, George
Adjunct Instructor of Music
gleychner@schreiner.edu

Judy Ferguson Ferguson, Judy
Director of Church Vocations
Adjunct Instructor of Religion and Education
Office:  Campus Ministry Center
(830) 792-7287  |   jferguson@schreiner.edu

Faculty Gallik, Dr. Jude   bio
Director of Learning Support Services (LSS)
Assistant Professor of Psychology
Office:  Dickey Hall 215
(830) 792-7258 |  jgallik@schreiner.edu

Faculty Gilbert, Donald (Don)  bio
Adjunct Instructor of Music
dkgilbert@schreiner.edu

Mike Grillo Grillo, Dr. Mike
Assistant Professor of Political Science
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 118
(830) 792-7461  |   mcgrillo@schreiner.edu

Faculty Hannay, Sarah (Sally)  bio
Associate Professor of English
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 202
(830) 792-7274  |  shannay@schreiner.edu

Faculty Henneke, Frederick (Fred)  bio
Adjunct Instructor of History and Political Science
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 207
(830) 792-7407  |   flhenneke@schreiner.edu

Dr. James Herget Herget, Dr. James (Jim)
Adjunct Instructor of Philosophy
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 112
(830) 792-7423  |  jeherget@schreiner.edu

Faculty Huddleston, Dr. John   bio
Professor of History
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 201R
(830) 792-7286 |  jhuddles@schreiner.edu

Kathleen Hudson Hudson, Dr. Kathleen   bio
Professor of English
Office:  Weir 102
(830) 792-7409 |  khudson@schreiner.edu

Faculty Kahl, Michael   bio
Assistant Professor of Music
Office:  Weir 107 and Hanszen 3
(830) 792-7417 |  mgkahl@schreiner.edu

Lydia Kualapai Kualapai, Dr. Lydia   bio
Fulbright Scholar
Professor of English
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 102
(830) 792-7413  |  lkkualapai@schreiner.edu

Faculty Lee, Bradford (Brad)   bio
Adjunct Instructor of Music
btlee@schreiner.edu

Patricia Lee Lee, Patricia
Adjunct Instructor of Music
pklee@schreiner.edu

Susan Love Love, Susan
Adjunct Instructor of Music
sllove@schreiner.edu

Lori Mayles-Wells Mayles-Wells, Lori
Instructor of French
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 213
(830) 792-7410  |   llnoonan@schreiner.edu

Susie McCalla McCalla, Susie
Adjunct Instructor of English
smccalla@schreiner.edu

Faculty McCormick, Dr. Charlie
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Professor of English
Office: Tom Murray Building 
(830) 792-7371 |  ctmccormick@schreiner.edu

Faculty McCormick, Kevin   bio
Adjunct Instructor of Music
kcmccormick@schreiner.edu

Faculty Muskievicz, Dr. Krisann
Director of Vesalius
Assistant Professor of English
Office:  Trull Residence Hall 134
(830) 895-7105 | kemuskievicz@schreiner.edu

Dr. Ryan Naughton Naughton, Dr. Ryan
Assistant Professor of British & World Literature
English Department
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 208
(830) 792-7402 | rpnaughton@schreiner.edu

Lynn Paulo-Smith Paulo-Smith, Lynn
Adjunct Instructor of Education
Office: Alumni House
(830) 792-7445 | lmpaulosmith@schreiner.edu

Faculty Porter, Timothy (Tim)   bio
Adjunct Instructor of Music
trporter@schreiner.edu

Faculty Raatz, Dr. Tamara
Adjunct Instructor of Music
Office:  Weir 205  
(830) 792-7251 |  taraatz@schreiner.edu

Faculty Roberts, Matthew (Steve)
Adjunct Instructor of English
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 208
(830) 792-7295 |  msroberts@schreiner.edu

Aurelia Rocha Rocha, Aurelia
Adjunct Instructor of Music
agrocha@schreiner.edu

Faculty Rockey, Bonnie  bio
Adjunct Instructor of Music
blrockey@schreiner.edu

Faculty Roethler, Dr. Jeremy   bio
Assistant Professor of History
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 203
(830) 792-7443  |  jsroethler@schreiner.edu

faculty Russo, Dr. Maureen
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Office: AC Schreiner 213
(830) 792-7271  | mrusso@schreiner.edu

Faculty Sander, Charles  bio
Adjunct Instructor of Music
chsander@schreiner.edu

Tracy Schluter Schluter, Tracy
Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 115
(830) 895-7108  |   tlschluter@schreiner.edu

Jan Schmidt Schmidt, Jan
Adjunct Instructor of Music

Faculty Sheffer, Eldon
Director of Church Relations
Adjunct Instructor of Philosophy and Business
Office: Hoon Hall
(830) 792-7427 |  elsheffer@schreiner.edu

Denise Smith Smith, Denise
Adjunct Instructor of Education
Office: Alumni House
(830) 792-7445  |  dmsmith@schreiner.edu

Faculty Starr, Dr. Christopher (Cole)
Associate Professor of Religion and Philosophy
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 201L
(830) 792-7419 |  ccstarr@schreiner.edu

Faculty Sullivan, Dr. Claudia 
Professor of Theatre and Communication Studies
Office:  Hanszen 2
(830) 792-7401 |  csulliva@schreiner.edu

Faculty Summerlin, Dr. Tim
President
Professor of English
Office:  Tom Murray Building 
(830) 792-7346  |  tsummerl@schreiner.edu

Carrie West West, Dr. Carrie
Assistant Professor of Communication Studies
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 116
(830) 895-7160  |   clwest@schreiner.edu

Faculty Woods, Dr. William   bio
Dean, School of Liberal Arts
Professor of English
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 204L
(830) 792-7425 |  wwwoods@schreiner.edu

Michah Wrase Wrase, Michah
Adjunct Instructor of Psychology and IDST
mkwrase@schreiner.edu

Faculty Zhou, Long   bio
Adjunct Instructor of Music
lzhou@schreiner.edu

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANTS

Lydia Kualapai Nidever, Breanna
Administrative Assistant
School of Liberal Arts
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 106
(830) 792-7392  |   bsnidever@schreiner.edu

Margie Schwartz Schwartz, Margie
Orchestra Manager and Administrative Assistant
Symphony of the Hills
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 210
(830) 792-7469  |  mlschwartz@schreiner.edu
©