Biology - Faculty

Trull School of Sciences and Mathematics                                
The faculty of the Trull School of Sciences and Mathematics attempt to instill appropriate knowledge and understanding in each discipline in the school in order for our graduates to read and comprehend material appropriate to their discipline. We seek to broadly train students in order that they are prepared to enter the workforce or be successful in graduate or professional school. The programs in this school are committed to the liberal arts tradition with emphasis on free inquiry. Students are not expected simply to master their discipline knowledge, but rather they are encouraged to understand their discipline as a dynamic body of knowledge. Methods of producing new knowledge and using concepts to further understanding are two major goals of the school.
 
Dr. Dianna K. Comuzzie Comuzzie, Dr. Diana
Dean, Trull School of Sciences & Mathematics
Professor of Biology
Office: Moody Science 217
(830) 792-7244  | comuzzie@schreiner.edu
   
Dr. Chris Distel Distel, Dr. Chris
Assistant Professor of Biology
Office: Moody Science 110
(830) 792-7470  | cadistel@schreiner.edu
   
Susan Klinedinst Klinedinst, Dr. Susan
Assistant Professor of Biology
Office: Trull Science 124
(830) 792-7248  | SLKlinedinst@schreiner.edu
   
Lesa Presley Presley, Lesa   bio
Instructor of Biology
Office: Trull Science 120
(830) 792-7488  | lnpresley@schreiner.edu
   
Carolyn Pyeatt Pyeatt, Carolyn
Laboratory Instructor, Biology
Office: Moody Science 104A
(830) 792-7253  | cbpyeatt@schreiner.edu
   
 Wayne Seifert Seifert, Wayne
Adjunct Instructor, Biology
Office: Moody Science 104C
(830) 792-7246  | mwseifert@schreiner.edu
   
Mike McGinnis

McGinnis, Dr. Mike
Adjunct Instructor, Biology
Office: Moody Science 104C
(830) 792-7246  | mrmcginnis@schreiner.edu

©