Biology - Faculty

The faculty of the Trull School of Sciences and Mathematics attempt to instill appropriate knowledge and understanding in each discipline in the school in order for our graduates to read and comprehend material appropriate to their discipline. We seek to broadly train students in order that they are prepared to enter the workforce or be successful in graduate or professional school. The programs in this school are committed to the liberal arts tradition with emphasis on free inquiry. Students are not expected simply to master their discipline knowledge, but rather they are encouraged to understand their discipline as a dynamic body of knowledge. Methods of producing new knowledge and using concepts to further understanding are two major goals of the school.
 
   
Dr. Ryan Caesar Caesar, Dr. Ryan
Assistant Professor of Biology
Office: Moody 104A
(830) 792-7276  |  rmcaesar@schreiner.edu 
   
Dr. Dianna K. Comuzzie Comuzzie, Dr. Diana
Dean, Trull School of Sciences & Mathematics
Professor of Biology
Office: Moody Science 217
(830) 792-7244  | comuzzie@schreiner.edu
   
Lee Crain Crain, Lee
Biology Laboratory Director
Office: Moody 104C
(830) 792-7253 | lcrain@schreiner.edu
   
Dr. Chris Distel Distel, Dr. Chris
Assistant Professor of Biology
Office: Moody Science 110
(830) 792-7470  | cadistel@schreiner.edu
   
Dr. Susan Klinedinst Klinedinst, Dr. Susan
Assistant Professor of Biology
Office: Moody 115B
(830) 792-7248  | slklinedinst@schreiner.edu
   
Dr. Mike McGinnis McGinnis, Dr. Michael
Adjunct Instructor, Biology
Office: Weir 215
(830) 792-7253  | mrmcginnis@schreiner.edu
   
Lesa Presley Presley, Lesa   bio
Instructor of Biology
Office: Trull Science 120
(830) 792-7488  | lnpresley@schreiner.edu
   
Dr. Angie Schladoer Schladoer, Dr. Angie
Adjunct Instructor of Biology
Office: Weir 118
(830) 792-7385 | alschladoer@schreiner.edu
   
photo Stevens, Dr. Fred
Adjunct Instructor of Biology
Office: Weir 118
(830) 792-7385 | fstevens@schreiner.edu
   
   
©