Apply Today

Program Coordinators

Academic Program Coordinators

For each major in a degree program, the institution assigns responsibility for program coordination, as well as for curriculum development and review, to persons academically qualified in the field. In those degree programs for which the institution does not identify a major, this requirement applies to a curricular area or concentration. (SACS-COC CS 3.4.11)


PROGRAM COORDINATORS FOR SCHOOL OF LIBERAL ARTS


Carrie West, Ph.D.

Communication Studies - BA Communication Studies
West, Carrie L., Ph.D. - Communication
Assistant Professor of Communication Studies
Office: A.C. Schreiner 214R
(830) 792-7160 |   clwest@schreiner.edu

Faculty

Psychology - BA Psychology
Biel, Dr. Gary 
Associate Professor of Psychology
Office:  Weir 206
(830) 792-7453 |  gabiel@schreiner.edu

Faculty

Music - BA Music
Crandall, Dr. Donald, DMA - Music
Professor of Music
Director, Music Program
Office:  Weir 104
(830) 792-7328 |  dcrandal@schreiner .edu

Faculty

Political Science - BA Political Science
Grillo, Dr. Michael
Assistant Professor of Political Science
Office:  Weir 213
(830) 792-7461 |  mcgrillo@schreiner.edu

Faculty

History  - BA History
Cockroft, Dr. Jeannette
Associate Professor of History and Political Science
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 205
(830) 792-7267 |  jcockroft@schreiner.edu

Sally Hannay

English - BA English
Hannay, Sally - English

Associate Professor of English
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 202
(830) 792-7274  |  shannay@schreiner.edu

Maureen Russo

Spanish and Latin American Studies
Russo, Dr. Maureen, PhD - Spanish
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Office: A.C. Schreiner 103
(830) 792-7271  |  mrusso@schreiner.edu

Tracy Schluter

Sociology - Curricular Area
Schluter, Tracy, MS - Sociology
Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 115
(830) 895-7108  |   tlschluter@schreiner.edu

Faculty

Religion - BA Religion
Starr, Dr. Christopher (Cole), PhD - Religion
Associate Professor of Religion and Philosophy
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 201L
(830) 792-7419 |  ccstarr@schreiner.e du

Faculty

Theatre - BA Theatre
Sullivan, Dr. Claudia, PhD - Theatre
Professor of Theatre and Communication Studies
Office:  Hanszen 2
(830) 792-7401 |  csulliva@schreiner .edu


PROGRAM COORDINATORS FOR CAILLOUX SCHOOL OF PROFESSIONAL STUDIES


Dr. Al-Omari

Computer Information Technology - BS Computer Information Technology
Al-Omari, Dr. Ahmad
Assistant Professor of CIT
Office: Cailloux Hall 103
(830) 792-7275 |  aalomari@schreiner.edu

Daniel Coleman

Marketing - BBA Marketing
Coleman, Dr. Daniel, PhD - Business Administration
Assistant Professor of Business
Office: Cailloux Hall 123
(830) 792-7426 |  drcoleman@schreiner.edu

Dr. Neva Cramer

Teacher Education: EC12 All-Level - BA Exercise Science, Music

Teacher Education: EC6 Elementary Generalist - BA Multidisciplinary: Generalist, Language Arts, and Reading, Mathematics, and/or Science

Teacher Education: 4-8 Middles School - BA Multidisciplinary: Generalist, English Language Arts, and Reading, Mathematics, and/or Science

Teacher Education: 712 Secondary Certification - Biology/Life Science, Chemistry, English, Language Arts, and Reading, Exercise Science, History, Mathematics

Masters of Education

Principal Certification

Cramer, Dr. Neva, PhD - Curriculum and Instruction
Associate Professor of Education
Professions in Education
Director of Education and Graduate Studies in Education
Office:  Alumni House 116
(830) 792-7266 |  nvcramer@schreiner.edu

Faculty

Finance - BBA Finance
McCormack, Jay, MBA - General Business
Visiting Assistant Professor of Business
Office:  Cailloux Hall 108
(830) 792-7340 |  jtmccormack@schreiner.edu

J Barbara Von Brandt-Siemers

Accounting - BA Accounting
Von Brandt-Siemers, J. Barbara
Instructor of Accounting
Office:  Cailloux Hall 210
(830) 792-7368  |   jbsiemers@schreiner.edu

Dr. Woodhull

Business - Masters of Business Administration
Woodhull, Dr. Mark
Director of Graduate Business Education
Office:  Cailloux Hall 211
(830) 792-7479 |  mdwoodhull@schreiner.edu

Faculty

Management - BBA Management
Kluting, Robert
Instructor of Business
Office:  Cailloux Hall 103
(830) 792-7376 |  rdkluting@schreiner.edu

Faculty

Communication Design - BFA Communication Design
Smith, Dr. David, MFA, Interdisciplinary PhD - Design
Dean, Cailloux School of Professional Studies
Professor of Graphic Design
Office:  Cailloux Hall 204
(830) 792-7398 |  dcsmith@schreiner.edu


PROGRAM COORDINATORS FOR TRULL SCHOOL OF SCIENCES & MATHEMATICS


Faculty

Physics - Curricular Area
Arvidsson, Dr. Kim, PhD - Astrophysics
Assistant Professor of Physics and Astronomy
Office:  Moody 209
(830) 792- 7249  |  kdarvidsson@schreiner.edu

Dr. Brian Bernard

Engineering - Curricular Area (3+2 Program)
Bernard, Dr. Brian, PhD - Mechanical Engineering
Assistant Professor of Engineering
Office: Moody 115A
bpbernard@schreiner.edu

Faculty

Exercise Science - BS Exercise Science
Busing, Dr. Kyle
Associate Professor of Exercise Science and Sport Management
Office:  Mountaineer Fitness Center 213
(830) 792-7118 |  jkbusing@schreiner.edu

Faculty

Biology - BS Biology
Distel, Dr. Chris, PhD - Biology
Assistant Professor of Biology
Office:  Moody Science 110
(830) 792-7470 |   cadistel@schreiner .edu

Ruth Grubesic

BS Public Health
Grubesic, Dr. Ruth, DrPH - International/Family Health
Associate Professor for Nursing and Public Health
Office:  Trull Science 220
(830) 792-7250  |  rbgrubesic@schreiner.edu

Faculty

Mathematics - BA Mathematics - BS Mathematics
Mecay, Dr. Stefan
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Office: Weir
(830) 792-7396 |  stmecay@schreiner.edu

Faculty

Nursing - Bachelor of Science in Nursing
RN to BSN

Lindsay, Dr. Julie
Director of Nursing
Office:  Trull Science 223D
(830) 792-7406 | jlindsay@schreiner.edu

Faculty

Sport Management - BA Sport Management
Shaw, Dr. Barry, PhD - Education
Professor of Exercise Science and Sport Management
Office:  Weir 204
(830) 792-7421 |  bshaw@schreiner.edu

Faculty

Biochemistry - BS Biochemistry
Chemistry - BS Chemistry

Vines, Dr. Danette
Professor of Chemistry
Office: Moody Science 202A
(830) 792-7447 |  drvines@schreiner.edu

©