Apply Today

Program Coordinators

Academic Program Coordinators

For each major in a degree program, the institution assigns responsibility for program coordination, as well as for curriculum development and review, to persons academically qualified in the field. In those degree programs for which the institution does not identify a major, this requirement applies to a curricular area or concentration. (SACS-COC CS 3.4.11)


PROGRAM COORDINATORS FOR SCHOOL OF LIBERAL ARTS
Carrie West, Ph.D.

Communication Studies - BA Communication Studies
West, Carrie L., Ph.D. - Communication
Assistant Professor of Communication Studies
Office: A.C. Schreiner 214R
(830) 792-7160 |   clwest@schreiner.edu

Faculty

Psychology - BA Psychology
Byrne, Dr. David, PhD - Psychology 
Professor of Psychology
Office:  Weir 210
(830) 792-7415 |  dbyrne@schreiner.edu

Faculty

Music - BA Music
Crandall, Dr. Donald, DMA - Music
Professor of Music
Director, Music Program
Office:  Weir 104
(830) 792-7328 |  dcrandal@schreiner .edu

Faculty

Political Science - BA Political Science
Ellers, Dr. Steven (Steve), PhD, Political Science
Associate Professor of Political Science
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 105
(830) 792-7433 |  slellers@schreiner.edu

Faculty

History  - BA History
Huddleston, Dr. John, PhD - History
Professor of History
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 201R
(830) 792-7286 |  jhuddles@schreiner .edu

Sally Hannay

English - BA English
Hannay, Sally - English

Associate Professor of English
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 202
(830) 792-7274  |  shannay@schreiner.edu

Maureen Russo

Spanish  - Curricular Area
Foreign Languages
Russo, Dr. Maureen, PhD - Spanish
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Office: A.C. Schreiner 103
(830) 792-7271  |  mrusso@schreiner.edu

Tracy Schluter

Sociology - Curricular Area
Schluter, Tracy, MS - Sociology
Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 115
(830) 895-7108  |   tlschluter@schreiner.edu

Faculty

Religion - BA Religion
Starr, Dr. Christopher (Cole), PhD - Religion
Associate Professor of Religion and Philosophy
Office:  A.C. Schreiner 201L
(830) 792-7419 |  ccstarr@schreiner.e du

Faculty

Creative Arts - BA Creative Arts
Theatre - BA Theatre
Sullivan, Dr. Claudia, PhD - Theatre
Professor of Theatre and Communication Studies
Office:  Hanszen 2
(830) 792-7401 |  csulliva@schreiner .edu


PROGRAM COORDINATORS FOR CAILLOUX SCHOOL OF PROFESSIONAL STUDIES
Daniel Coleman

Marketing - BBA Marketing
Coleman, Dr. Daniel, PhD - Business Administration
Assistant Professor of Business
Office: Cailloux Hall 123
(830) 792-7426 |  drcoleman@schreiner.edu

Dr. Neva Cramer

Teacher Education: EC12 All-Level - BA Exercise Science, Music

Teacher Education: EC6 Elementary Generalist - BA Multidisciplinary: Generalist, Language Arts, and Reading, Mathematics, and/or Science

Teacher Education: 4-8 Middles School - BA Multidisciplinary: Generalist, English Language Arts, and Reading, Mathematics, and/or Science

Teacher Education: 712 Secondary Certification - Biology/Life Science, Chemistry, English, Language Arts, and Reading, Exercise Science, History, Mathematics

Masters of Education

Principal Certification

Cramer, Dr. Neva, PhD - Curriculum and Instruction
Associate Professor of Education
Professions in Education
Director of Education and Graduate Studies in Education
Office:  Alumni House 116
(830) 792-7266 |  nvcramer@schreiner.edu

Faculty

Finance - BBA Finance
McCormack, Jay, MBA - General Business
Visiting Assistant Professor of Business
Office:  Cailloux Hall 108
(830) 792-7340 |  jtmccormack@schreiner.edu

Serge Ryno

Accounting - BA Accounting
Ryno, Dr. Serge, Texas CPA, PhD - Leadership
Assistant Professor of Business and Accounting
Office:  Cailloux Hall 210
(830) 792-7350  |   saryno@schreiner.edu

Dr. Charles Salter

Business - Masters of Business Administration
Salter, Dr. Charles
Professor of Business
MBA Director
Office:  Cailloux Hall 109
(830) 792-7395 |  crsalter@schreiner.edu

Eldon Sheffer

Management - BBA Management
Sheffer, Eldon - Management Leadership
Instructor of Business
Office:  Cailloux Hall 212
(830) 792-7427 |  elsheffer@schreiner.edu

Faculty

Graphic Design - BA Graphic Design
Communication Design - BFA Communication Design
Smith, Dr. David, MFA, Interdisciplinary PhD - Design
Dean, Cailloux School of Professional Studies
Professor of Graphic Design
Office:  Cailloux Hall 204
(830) 792-7398 |  dcsmith@schreiner.edu


PROGRAM COORDINATORS FOR TRULL SCHOOL OF SCIENCES & MATHEMATICS
Faculty

Physics - Curricular Area
Arvidsson, Dr. Kim, PhD - Astrophysics
Assistant Professor of Physics and Astronomy
Office:  Moody 209
(830) 792- 7249  |  kdarvidsson@schreiner.edu

Dr. Brian Bernard

Engineering - Curricular Area (3+2 Program)
Bernard, Dr. Brian, PhD - Mechanical Engineering
Assistant Professor of Engineering
Office: Moody 115A
bpbernard@schreiner.edu

Faculty

Biology - BS Biology
Distel, Dr. Chris, PhD - Biology
Assistant Professor of Biology
Office:  Moody Science 110
(830) 792-7470 |   cadistel@schreiner .edu

Ruth Grubesic

Biology - BS Biology - BS Public Health
Grubesic, Dr. Ruth, DrPH - International/Family Health
Associate Professor for Nursing and Public Health
Office:  Trull Science 220
(830) 792-7250  |  rbgrubesic@schre iner.edu

Meg Huddleston

Mathematics - BA Mathematics - BS Mathematics
Huddleston, Dr. Margaret (Meg) - Mathematics
Professor of Mathematics
Office: Weir 208
(830) 792-7380 |  mbhuddleston@schreiner.edu

Faculty

Nursing - Bachelor of Science in Nursing
RN to BSN

Linton, Dr. Adrianne - Nursing
Interim Director of Nursing
Director of Online RN to BSN Program
Office:  Trull Science 223D
(830) 792-7343

Dr. Kiley Miller

Biochemistry - BS Biochemistry 
Miller, Dr. Kiley, PhD - Bioengineering
Interim Dean of the Trull School of Sciences & Mathematics
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Office:  Moody Science 202B
(830) 792-7247 l  kpmiller@schreiner .edu

Faculty

Sport Management - BA Sport Management
Exercise Science - BS Exercise Science

Shaw, Dr. Barry, PhD - Education
Professor of Exercise Science and Sport Management
Office:  Weir 204
(830) 792-7421 |  bshaw@schreiner.edu

Dr. Danette Vines

Chemistry - BS Chemistry
Vines, Dr. Danette
Professor of Chemistry
Office: Moody Science 202A
(830) 792-7447 |  drvines@schreiner.edu

©