class by the river

Trull School of Sciences and Mathematics

CALENDAR

Biochemistry

Schreiner University offers courses leading to a Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) degree and a Bachelor of Science (B.S.) degree with a major in Biochemistry. Biochemistry is a multidisciplinary major.

Biology

Students who major in biology may pursue a number of postgraduate directions including education, industry, and graduate study. Graduate study may require additional coursework in biology.

Chemistry

Schreiner University offers courses leading to a Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) degree and a Bachelor of Science (B.S.) degree with a major in Chemistry. 

Engineering 3-2

The 3-2 Engineering Degree Program is a dual-degree option offered in conjunction with universities that provide baccalaureate study in engineering.

Exercise Science

Schreiner University offers courses leading to a Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) or a Bachelor of Science (B.S.) degree with a major in Exercise Science.

Mathematics

Schreiner is known for its high academic standards, for its student-centered learning environment (each student is known by faculty and treated as an individual), and for the success its students have here and after they leave.

Bachelor of Science in Nursing

The new four year Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BSN) degree program at Schreiner University will allow the Hill Country to grow a local supply of quality RNs to help meet such rising healthcare demand in and around our own community.

Vocational Nursing

The Vocational Nurse plays an important role in today's health services by providing patient care to all age groups.

Sport Management

Schreiner offers courses leading to a Bachelor of Arts degree with a major in Sport Management.

Public Health

The BS in Public Health will provide students the opportunity to work in health-related fields with a focus on primary prevention, health promotion and health advocacy for populations.

Midori Acker Acker, Midori
Clinical Adjunct of Nursing
Office:  Weir 018
(830) 792-7335  |  mlacker@schreiner.edu

Faculty Arvidsson, Dr. Kim
Assistant Professor of Physics and Astronomy
Office:  Moody 209
(830) 792-7249  |  kdarvidsson@schreiner.edu

Lillian Barron Barron, Lillian
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office: Trull Science 223C
llbarron@schreiner.edu

Kyle Busing Busing, Dr. Kyle  bio
Associate Professor of Exercise Science and Sport Management
Director of Institutional Effectiveness
Office:  Moody Science 115B
(830) 792-7270 |  jkbusing@schreiner.edu

Emily Campeau Campeau, Emily
Nursing Retention Counselor
Adjunct Clinical Instructor of Nursing
Office: Weir 018
(830) 792-7335  |  edcampeau@schreiner.edu

Faculty Coles, Dr. Clint   bio
Professor of Mathematics and Pre-Engineering
Office:  Moody Science 216
(830) 792-7245 |  ccoles@schreiner.edu

Dr. Diana Comuzzie Comuzzie, Dr. Diana
Dean, Trull School of Sciences & Mathematics
Professor of Biology
Office:  Moody Science 217
(830) 792-7244 |  comuzzie@schreiner.edu

Faculty Distel, Dr. Chris
Assistant Professor of Biology
Office:  Trull Science 110
(830) 792-7470 |  cadistel@schreiner.edu

Patricia Eldredge Eldredge, Dr. Patricia
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Office:  Weir 213
(830) 792-7406  |  paeldredge@schreiner.edu

Faculty Flett, Paul
Adjunct Instructor of Mathematics
Office: Weir 108
(830) 792-7463 |  pwflett@schreiner.edu

Corrina Fox Fox, Corrina
Laboratory Instructor of Chemistry
Office: 
(830) 792-7438  |  cdfox@schreiner.edu

Patti Grota Grota, Dr. Patti
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office:  Trull Science 123
(830) 792-7463  |  pggrota@schreiner.edu

Ruth Grubesic Grubesic, Dr. Ruth
Assistant Professor for Nursing and Public Health
Office:  Trull Science 220
(830) 792-7250  |  rbgrubesic@schreiner.edu

Faculty Huddleston, Dr. Margaret (Meg)  bio
Professor of Mathematics
Office:  Weir 208
(830) 792-7380 |  mbhuddleston@schreiner.edu

Faculty Jimenez, Tanya   bio
Instructor of Mathematics
Office:  Moody Science 214
(830) 792-7311 |  tljimenez@schreiner.edu

Susan Klinedinst Klinedinst, Dr. Susan
Assistant Professor of Biology
Office: Trull Science 124
(830) 792-7248  | SLKlinedinst@schreiner.edu

Kimberly MacNaughton MacNaughton, Kimberly
Instructor of Vocational Nursing
Office: Weir 002
(830) 792-7386 |  kmacnaughton@schreiner.edu

Vangie Martin Martin, Vangie
Instructor of Vocational Nursing
Office: Weir 105
(830) 792-7388  |  emartin@schreiner.edu

Michael McGinnis McGinnis, Dr. Mike
Adjunct Instructor of Biology
Office: Moody Science 104C
(830) 792-7246 |   mrmcginnis@schreiner.edu

Faculty Mecay, Dr. Stefan   bio 
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Office: Moody Science 213
(830) 792-7396 |  stmecay@schreiner.edu

Kiley Miller Miller, Dr. Kiley
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Office:  Moody Science 202B
(830) 792-7247 l  kpmiller@schreiner.edu

Faculty Moreno, Loretta
Vocational Nursing Program Coordinator
Instructor of Vocational Nursing
Office: Weir 114
(830) 792-7389 |   lamoreno@schreiner.edu

Faculty Pautler, Mary
Clinical Education Center Coordinator, Nursing
Office:  Trull Science 223A
(830) 792-7323  |   mwpautler@schreiner.edu

Carlo Piraino Piraino, Dr. Carlo
Clinical Adjunct of Nursing
Office:  Weir 018
(830) 792-7335  |  capiraino@schreiner.edu

Lesa Presley Presley, Lesa   bio
Instructor of Biology
Office:  Trull Science 120
(830) 792-7488  |  lnpresley@schreiner.edu

Faculty Pyeatt, Carolyn
Laboratory Instructor, Biology
Office: Moody Science 104A
(830) 792-7253 |  cbpyeatt@schreiner.edu

Faculty Rippstein, Dr. Lena
Director of Nursing
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office:  Trull Science 223D
(830) 792-7343  |  llrippstein@schreiner.edu

Faculty Shaw, Dr. Barry 
Professor of Exercise Science and Sport Management
Office:  Weir 204
(830) 792-7421 |  bshaw@schreiner.edu

Amanda Thomson Thomson, Amanda
Adjunct Instructor of Mathematics
Admin Asst, Campus Ministry
Office: Campus Ministry Center
(830) 792-7414  |  amthomson@schreiner.edu

Faculty Vines, Dr. Danette
Professor of Chemistry
Office: Moody Science 202A
(830) 792-7447 |  drvines@schreiner.edu

Kelvin Wu Wu, Dr. Kelvin
Assistant Professor of Exercise Science and Sport Management
Office:  Moody Science 115A
(830) 792-7385 |  ctwu@schreiner.edu

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANTS
Faculty Repka, Paula
Administrative Assistant
Trull School of Sciences & Mathematics
Office: Moody Science 210
(830) 792-7438 |   prepka@schreiner.edu

Katie Woolery Woolery, Katie
Administrative Assistant
Trull School of Sciences & Mathematics
Office: Trull Science 223B
(830) 792-7481 |   crwoolery@schreiner.edu

©