Campus News 2008

For Immediate Release
February 4, 2008

109 Students Earn Schreiner University President's List Distinction  

KERRVILLE, Texas—Schreiner University has named 109 students to its President’s List. The following were named to the roster of high-achieving students for the fall 2007 term: Aaron Adamek of Tequesta, FL; Shannon Ament of Hunt; Brandi Azua of Ingram; Kassaundra Barlow of Harlingen; Rebecca Bell of Austin; Steven Bell of Cuero; Wesley Blankman of Hunt; Mathieu Bogler of Kerrville; Stephanie Bosch of Houston; Elizabeth Boulware of Weatherford; Leigh Brown of Seguin; Coria Buck of Springfield, VA; Chelsea Burr of Anchorage, AK; Kathryn Calhoun of Kerrville; Olga Cano of Kerrville; Jami Carroll of Fredericksburg; Amber Centeno of San Antonio; Elsa Cepeda of Coahuila, Mexico; Brent Cochran of Dallas; Stephanie Crane of Keller; Stephen Daugherty of Kerrville; Benjamin Davis of Houston; Courtney Davis of McQueeney; Danielle DeBacker of San Antonio; Cristina Dickey of Menlo Park, CA; Heather Dossey of Devine; Melissa Dunlap of Floydada; Randi Dunlap of Burnet; Dean Ellis of Guatemala, Guatemala; Ashley Eubanks of Boerne; Sally Fawcett of Ingram; Caitlin Findlay of Kerrville; Dawn Foster of Ingram; Paul Garrison of Austin; Guadalupe Garza of Alice; Kristina Granados of New Braunfels; Jamie Green of Ingram; Steven Griffith of Schertz; Valerie Gunter of San Antonio; Jennifer Guthrie of Kerrville; Brianna Hamlyn of Comfort; Roxanne Harper of San Antonio; Lyndsay Hassell of Kerrville; Rebecca Hay of Seguin; Tanya Hensley of Kerrville; Michelle Herrington of Center Point; Cody Hicks of Kerrville; Jordan Horstman of Boerne; Holly Howard of Lytle; Aaron James of Kerrville; Amy Johannessen of Sugar Land; Harold Johnston of Sour Lake; Trista Keller of Center Point; Spencer Key of Jourdanton; Miranda Kilbride of San Antonio; Dolores Kimball of Kerrville; Rae Kinkead of Central City, IA; Megan Kunkel of Hondo; Kelli Kunz of Horseshoe Bay; Kathryn Lane of Mexia; Heather Lee of Fair Oaks Ranch; Amanda Martin of Kerrville; David McGuff of Kerrville; Emily Medchill of The Woodlands; Lindsey Miyatake of Los Angeles; Nancy Monyenye of Arlington; Ashley Moore of San Antonio; Brian Moore of Katy; Katie Murphy of Jourdanton; Kendra Murphy of Jourdanton; Elaine Murray of Kerrville; Lori Noonan of Kerrville; Anna Oran of San Antonio; Edgar Padilla of San Antonio; Jeremiah Parsons of Kerrville; Brian Pieper of Center Point; Antonio Ramirez of Hunt; Jeremy Reinhard of Adkins; Celise Rice of Boerne; Dorothy Richardson of Brady; Dianna Roberts of Kerrville; Brianna Rose of Sachse; Rafael Rovirosa of Kerrville; Courtney Sanborn of Spring; Marcella Saxton of Brownfield; Danielle Schaefer of League City; Ailana Schoelles of Bandera; Sarah Shoemaker of Boerne; John Stanger of Brazoria; Travis Stehling of Medina; Heather Stevens of Bandera; Lynn Stow of Lake Elsinore CA; Kathleen Sullivan of Austin; Megan Thaler of Bandera; Brandon Thompson of Kerrville; Patsy Toman of Hockley; Charvy Tork of Mountain Home; William Turbeville of Fredericksburg; Jessica Turner of Lufkin; Jesse Ugarte of Kerrville; Andrew Van Hyfte of Fort Worth; Carey Volz of San Antonio; Joseph Warren of San Antonio; Luke Whitmire of San Antonio; Alicia Wilbanks of Trenton; Anna Wolters of Port O’Connor; Nicolas Woods of Seabrook, SC; Beth Yarberry of Lake Jackson, and Aaron Yates of Kerrville.

To qualify for the President’s List, full-time students must earn at least a 3.7 grade point average and have at least 12 hours credit for the term.

Schreiner University is an independent coeducational liberal arts university related by choice and covenant to the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.). For more information, visit our Web site at or call the Office of Admission at 830-792-7217.  

To have an e-mail reminder sent to you prior to an event please visit our CAMPUS CALENDAR. Just click on the event you are interested in and choose the option "set reminder" on the detail page.