Campus News 2008

Contact: Lynn Bacon
University Relations
Tel: 830.792.7202

For Immediate Release
July 4, 2008

129 Students Earn Schreiner University President's List Distinction  

KERRVILLE, Texas—Schreiner University has named 129 students to its President’s List. The following were named to the roster of high-achieving students for the spring 2008 term: Leland Abrams of Katy; Shannon Ament of Hunt; Brandi Azua of Ingram; Whitney Barron of Richmond; Elizabeth Baumgartner of Kerrville; Rebecca Bell of Austin; Steven Bell of Cuero; Savannah Bittner of Seguin; Mathieu Bogler of Kerrville; Brittany Borgesi of Rye; Stephanie Bosch of Houston; Elizabeth Boulware of Weatherford; Coria Buck of Springfield, VA; Chelsea Burr of Anchorage AK; Kathryn Calhoun of Kerrville; Rachel Calloway of Bandera; Olga Cano of Kerrville; Jami Carroll of Fredericksburg; Amber Centeno of San Antonio; Cayte Chapman of Junction; Hannah Clark of Winnsboro; Brent Cochran of Dallas; Brent Coleman of Corpus Christi; Isabel Colorado of Kerrville; Stephanie Crane of Keller; Benjamin Davis of Houston; Danielle DeBacker of San Antonio; Cristina Dickey of Naucalpan, Mexico; Heather Dossey of Devine; Randi Dunlap of Burnet; Alfred Eaton of Katy; Kenyon Ecker of Richardson; Emily Edmondson of Georgetown; Megan Eichman of Devine; Ashley Eubanks of Boerne; Sally Fawcett of Ingram; Caitlin Findlay of Kerrville; Lori Fisher of Hunt; Allison Flanders of Kerrville; Misty Fletcher of La Vernia; Dawn Foster of Ingram; Matthew Franklin of Tilden; Guadalupe Garza of Alice; Marissa Garza of Beeville; Meagan Goodson of San Antonio; Kristina Granados of New Braunfels; Jamie Green of Ingram; Steven Griffith of Schertz; Valerie Gunter of San Antonio; Kathryn Hall of Fredericksburg; Lyndsay Hassell of Kerrville; Rebecca Hay of Seguin; Lea Hayes of Kerrville; Rachael Heiden of Clinton, MI; Michelle Herrington of Center Point; Robert Hines of Kerrville; Jordan Horstman of Boerne; Holly Howard of Lytle; James Aaron of Kerrville; Matthew Jepson of San Antonio; Trista Keller of Center Point; Spencer Key of Jourdanton; Miranda Kilbride of San Antonio; Dolores Kimball of Kerrville; Rae Kinkead of Central City; Kristin Knoll of Boerne; Megan Kunkel of Hondo; Kelli Kunz of Horseshoe Bay; Courtney Lanham of Carlsbad, NM; Mitchell Lawrence of New Braunfels; Heather Lee of Fair Oaks Ranch; Jessica Lee of Ingram; Ildah Leija of San Antonio; Theressa Mabry of Rocksprings; Mark Mahaffey of Corpus Christi; Amanda Martin of Kerrville; Kayla McCulley of Kerrville; David McGuff of Kerrville; Shane McCain of Highland Village; Lindsey Miyatake of Los Angeles, CA; Nancy Monyenye of Arlington; Ashley Moore of San Antonio; Andrea Morris of Kerrville; Katie Murphy of Jourdanton; Kendra Murphy of Jourdanton; Lori Noonan of Kerrville; Anna Oran of San Antonio; Ashley Parman of Kerrville; Jill Perez of San Antonio; Christina Philippi of Pearland; Brian Pieper of Center Point; Jeremy Reinhard of Adkins; Celise Rice of Boerne; Amparo Rivas of San Antonio; Diana Roberts of Kerrville; Brianna Rose of Sachse; Rafael Rovirosa of Kerrville; Courtney Sanborn of Spring; Marcella Saxton of Brownfield; Danielle Schaefer of League City; Ailana Schoelles of Bandera; Dominica Schroeder of Llano; Kristen Scogin of Kerrville; Rosa Shelton of Mountain Home; Sarah Shoemaker of Boerne; Brenna Smith of Bandera; Jonathan Smith of Kerrville; Mary Smith of Ingram; Regina Solis of San Antonio; Steven Spiegelhoff of Ingleside; John Stanger of Brazoria; Heather Stevens of Bandera; Lynn Stow of Lake Elsinore, CA; Erica Taylor of San Antonio; Megan Thaler of Bandera; Brandon Thompson of Kerrville; Sean Tokaz of Kerrville; Patsy Toman of Hockley; William Turbeville of Fredericksburg; Ashley Valdez of League City; Kristen Van Slycke of Boerne; Ashley Vano of Brownsville; Carey Volz of San Antonio; Justin Walker of Pearland; Joseph Warren of San Antonio; Alicia Wilbanks of Trenton; Catherine Wilkinson of San Antonio; Nicolas Woods of Seabrook, SC, and Beth Yarberry of Lake Jackson.

To qualify for the President’s List, a full-time student must have passing grades in all courses and, must earn at least a 3.70 grade point average and at least 12 hours credit for the term. To qualify for the Dean’s List, a full-time student must have passing grades in all courses and, must earn at least a 3.30 grade point average and at least 12 hours credit for the term. Academic honors are listed for the Fall and Spring Terms only. Part-time students are not considered for academic honors.

Schreiner University is an independent coeducational liberal arts university related by choice and by covenant to the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.). For more information, visit our website at or call the office at 830-792-721

To have an e-mail reminder sent to you prior to an event please visit our CAMPUS CALENDAR. Just click on the event you are interested in and choose the option "set reminder" on the detail page.