Campus News 2008

For Immediate Release
May 7, 2008

Schreiner honor society inducts six students

Kappa Mu Epsilon inducteesThe Texas Mu Chapter of the Kappa Mu Epsilon Mathematics Honor Society at Schreiner University inducted new members in April. The new KME members are Leigh Ann Brown, junior from Seguin; Robert Brad Baker, junior from New Braunfels; Stephen Patrick Franklin, junior from Kerrville; Mark Anthony Freund, sophomore from San Antonio; Anna Marie Oran, junior from San Antonio; and Joseph Michael Parker, senior from Orange Grove, Texas. Mathematics instructor Tanya Jimenez, who received the 2008 Elmore Whitehurst Award for Creative Teaching, also was inducted.

For more information about Schreiner University, visit the school’s Web site at

To have an e-mail reminder sent to you prior to an event please visit our CAMPUS CALENDAR. Just click on the event you are interested in and choose the option "set reminder" on the detail page.