Campus News 2009

For Immediate Release
February 19, 2009

111 Students Earn Schreiner University Dean's List Distinction

KERRVILLE, Texas—Schreiner University has named 111 students to its Dean’s List. The following were named to the roster of high-achieving students for the fall 2008 term: Holland Brown, Stephen Franklin, David Hawkes, Ellena Hernandez, Amanda Hoffman, Philip Huddleston, Samantha Jones, Kayla McCulley, Casey Mikeska, Todd Obiedo, Mary Jane Rendon, Dianna Roberts, Rafael Rovirosa, William Swyers, and Sean Tokaz, all of Kerrville; Larry Fridell, Jessica Lee, and Mary Elizabeth Smith, all of Ingram; Megan Thaler of Bandera; Hannah Brown, Christi Cole, and Norma Hernandez, all of Comfort; Lori Fisher of Hunt; Cammie Olfers of Fredericksburg; Hannah Leinweber of Harper; Alma Avalos and Brenda Wallace of Junction; Adrian Aguilar, Linda Alcala, Denise Begley, Jacob Chesnut, Keleigh Donaldson, Megan Hart, Nicolas Hartman, Matthew Jepson, Austin Loza, Matthew Moreno, Carol Ann Pope, Miguel Puga, Jake Ribak, Amparo Rivas, Regina Solis, Erica Taylor, and Eric Wehmeyer, all of San Antonio; Savannah Bittner and Colton Gaitan of Seguin; Elizabeth Hodgkins, Amanda Martinez, Ray Martinez, Rylie Pankratz, and Marie Spenrath, all of Boerne; Lindsey Jaeger of Fair Oaks Ranch; Simon Baier, Pamela Bryant, Maegan Harris, Katie Stout, and Kathleen Sullivan, all of Austin; Jane Kadirhan and Carl Kalisvaart of Round Rock; Sarah Newberry of Pflugerville; Cody Welch of Georgetown; Korey Rose of New Braunfels; Justin Bridges, Caitlyn Gayle, and Alyssa Trotman of Pipe Creek; Alfred Eaton, Linda Sanderson, and Jesse Tijerina, all of Katy; Ashly Bouthot and Eric Crenwelge of Cibolo; Caleb Ambrose of Buda; Brittany Borgesi of Rye; Gordon Brummel of Mission; Amber Campillo of Harlingen, Cesar Cantu of Brackettville; Brittany Cardwell of Spring Branch; Andrea Da Silva of Laguna Vista; Austin Flannery of Montgomery; Arryn Fornof of Woodson; Meghan Gass of Devine; Raquel Godinez of Kingsville; Samuel Grant of Mesquite; Kathleen Hagood of Pleasanton; Elizabeth Hitzfeld of Spring; Ashley Hollaway of Joshua; Bethany Jordan of Conroe; Aaron Marshall of Waco; Justin Mills of Lakehills; Nikolaus Morrison of Bedford; Brandon Pape of Marion; Crystal Peterson of Keller; Maxwell Rowland of Point; Melanie Herbert of Dallas; Amy Johannessen of Sugar Land; Steven Spiegelhoff of Ingleside; Bradley Thomas of Universal City; Jennifer Weber of Leander; Jesslyn Wilson of The Woodlands; Katharine Wright of Bellaire; Beth Yarberry of Lake Jackson, and Katie Zielke of Houston. Sarah Early of Lexington, SC; Shawn Jolley of Las Vegas, NV; Jonathan McBride of Bethesda, MD; Blake McGrane of Coral Gables, FL; Lindsey Miyatake of Los Angeles, CA; Matthew Shaheen of Jefferson City, MO, and Michele Sheridan of Seaside, CA.

To qualify for the Dean’s List, full-time students must have passing grades in all classes, must earn at least a 3.3 grade point average, and have at least 12 hours credit for the term.

Schreiner University is an independent coeducational liberal arts university related by choice and covenant to the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.). For more information, visit our Web site at or call the Office of Admission at 830-792-7217.

To have an e-mail reminder sent to you prior to an event please visit our CAMPUS CALENDAR. Just click on the event you are interested in and choose the option "set reminder" on the detail page.