Campus News 2009

For Immediate Release
February 19, 2009

114 Students Earn Schreiner University President's List Distinction

Schreiner University has named 114 students to its President’s List. The following were named to the roster of high-achieving students for the fall 2008 term: Mathieu Bogler, Ashley Brondo, Kathleen Bryson, Kathryn Calhoun, Olga Cano, Ilza Chappins, Sara Eller, Aubrey Lynn Ely, LeeAnn Farish, Caitlin Findlay, Roy Greer, Janean Hartmann, Brandi Hinojosa, Aaron James, Dolores Kimball, Brian Kuhn, Cameron Kuhn, Jennifer Juarez, David McGuff, Elaine Murray, Joanna Ohlhausen, Kristofor Pipes, Lindsey Rhoden, William Rhodes, Kristen Scogin, Jordan Siff, Paige Silva, Jonathan Smith, Brandon Thompson, and Jesse Ugarte, all of Kerrville; Brian Pieper of Center Point; Brianna Hamlyn of Comfort; Shannon Ament of Hunt; Caitlin Barney and Dawn Foster of Ingram; Sonya Adamson and Heather Stevens of Bandera; Rita Walker of Mountain Home; Miguel Aguilar, Danielle DeBacker, Mark Freund, William Gary, Hadassah Grainger, Tiffany Miller, Ashley Moore, Anna Oran, Jill Perez, Elizabeth Stewart, Carey Lea Volz, Joseph Warren, Amanda White and James Wittman, all of San Antonio; Hailey Burroughs, Casondra Embrey, Ashley Eubanks, Jordan Horstman, Kristin Knoll, Jason Lihou, and Celise Rice, all of Boerne; Dionel Alves, Stephanie Bosch, Benjamin Davis, and Vivian Jones, all of Houston; Rebecca Burnham and William Keaton of Sugar Land; Rebecca Bell and Grant Miller of Austin; Leigh Ann Brown, Danielle Gaitan, and Rebecca Hay, all of Seguin; Molly Hutcherson and Stephanie Mendoza of Pflugerville; Katie Murphy, Kendra Murphy, Tereso Hernandez, and Lindsay Rutkowski, all of Jourdanton; Katie Klohn and Lou Pohler of Fredericksburg; Kathleen Altmiller of Buda; Kimberlee Benson of Bulverde; Daniel Kuntzelman of Helotes; Kristi Click of Dallas; Stephanie Crane of Keller; Misty Fletcher of La Vernia; Steven Griffith of Schertz; Holly Howard of Lytle; Hannah Clark of Winnsboro; Kelli Kunz of Horseshoe; Ryan Maia of The Woodlands; Rachel Naron of Plainview; Jeremy Reinhard of Live Oak; Brianna Rose of Sachse; Marcella Saxton of El Paso; Danielle Schaefer of League City; Holden Simmonds of Georgetown; April Smith of Lake Jackson; Patsy Toman of Hockley; Ashley Vano of Brownsville; Rebecca Waters of Abilene; Alicia Wilbanks of Trenton; Mary Lou Yruegas of Cuero; Keegan Albi of Eugene, OR; Rae Kinkead of Central City, IA; Casey Long of Pleasanton, CA; Nicholas Patitsas of Brookline, MA; Evan Rabinowitz of Fremont, NE; Ayesha Safo of Greensboro, NC; Stephen Scales of Ashdown, AR, and Alexander Senie of West Hamption, NY.

To qualify for the President’s List, full-time students must have passing grades in all classes, must earn at least a 3.7 grade point average, and have at least 12 hours credit for the term.

Schreiner University is an independent coeducational liberal arts university related by choice and covenant to the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.). For more information, visit our Web site at or call the Office of Admission at 830-792-7217.

To have an e-mail reminder sent to you prior to an event please visit our CAMPUS CALENDAR. Just click on the event you are interested in and choose the option "set reminder" on the detail page.