Campus News 2009

For Immediate Release
March 10, 2009

Schreiner Alpha Lambda Delta honor society inducts 24
The Schreiner University chapter of the Alpha Lambda Delta freshman honor society inducted 24 students on February 26 at a special ceremony in the Floyd & Kathleen Cailloux Campus Activity Center ballroom.

Alpha Lambda Delta is a national honor society founded in 1924 to recognize outstanding first-year students. Students must maintain a 3.5 or higher GPA and be in the top 20 percent of their class to be considered for membership.

Twenty-four freshmen on staircase

The new Schreiner inductees are Miguel Aguilar, from San Antonio; Keegan Albi, Eugene, Ore.; Dionel Alves, Houston; Hailey Burroughs, Boerne; Amber Campillo, Harlingen; Casondra Embrey, Boerne; Larry Fridell, Ingram; William Gary, San Antonio; Raquel Godinez, Kingsville; Maegan Harris, Austin; Tereso Hernandez, Jourdanton; Molly Hutcherson, Pflugerville; Vivian Jones; Houston; William Keaton, Sugar Land; Daniel Kuntzelman, Helotes; Ryan Maia, The Woodlands; Stephanie Mendoza, Pflugerville; Rachel Naron, Plainview; Sarah Newberry, Pflugerville; Elizabeth Stewart, San Antonio; Rebecca Waters, Abilene; James Weiss, Pleasanton; Cody Welch, Georgetown; Kelli Woods, San Antonio.

For more information about Schreiner University, visit the Web site at

To have an e-mail reminder sent to you prior to an event please visit our CAMPUS CALENDAR. Just click on the event you are interested in and choose the option "set reminder" on the detail page.