Campus News 2010

For Immediate Release
December 6, 2010

Schreiner students receive Unitarian scholarships

The Unitarian Universalist Fellowship of Kerrville has awarded $500 scholarships to two Schreiner University students. Javian Johnson, a marketing major from Austin, and Cody Womack, a math major from Cleveland, Texas, are the recipients of the annual Loubet-Bramsch Scholarship.

Students Receive Scholarships

Schreiner University students Javian Johnson, from Austin, and Cody Womack, Cleveland, Texas, have been awarded the annual Loubet-Bramsch Scholarship by The Unitarian Universalist Fellowship of Kerrville. Left to right are Alice Brook, UU Outreach Committee; Schreiner sophomores Javian Johnson and Cody Womack; and Ann Cockrell, UU Outreach Committee.

The scholarship, named for the Fellowship’s founders, was established in 1977. The money is to be used for book expenses. Students are chosen on the basis of academic standing and need.  For more information about Schreiner, visit the University’s website at

To have an e-mail reminder sent to you prior to an event please visit our CAMPUS CALENDAR.  Just click on the event you are interested in and choose the option "set reminder" on the detail page.