Campus News 2010

For Immediate Release
February 3, 2010


KERRVILLE, Texas—Schreiner University of Kerrville has named 122 students to its Dean’s List. To qualify for the Dean’s List, full-time students must earn at least a 3.3 grade point average and have at least 12 hours credit for the term.
The following were named to the roster of high-achieving students for the fall 2009 term: Jennifer Boynton, Deanna Brandt, Holland Brown, Abram Bueche, Jennifer Guthrie, Lea Ann Hayes, James Heikkenen, Amanda Hoffmann, Daniel Hood, Danielle Hyde, Cameron Kuhn, Kayla McCulley, Hannah McDonald, Anne Messina, Teresa Ramos, Megan Ray, Jessica Roberts, Tristan Stewart, Blake Wilson and Henrietta Wollney, all of Kerrville; Dawn Foster-Wood, Larry Fridell, Madison Nelson and Mary Elizabeth Smith of Ingram; Charlotte Gregory of Center Point; Kathrine McDaniel and Malinda Stanton of Comfort; Deborah Makowski of Mountain Home; Brenda Wallace of Junction; Elizabet Quinones of Hunt; Ruben Aguilar, Michaella Codiga, Margaret Gogola and Katie Klohn of Fredericksburg; Jennifer Edwards, Cindy Mangold, Brandi Neely and Mathew Rodriguez of Bandera; Krista Turner of Medina; Jordan Horstman, John Rice, Sarah Shoemaker and Michael Streeter of Boerne; Christianne Boyle, Denise DeBacker, Keleigh Donaldson, Rebekah Frank, Michael Loar, Austin Loza, Allison Neely, Ashley Perez, Denise Pichot, Stephanie Rios, Leonel Rojas, Lauren Solsbery, Sarah Steveson, Justin Thacker and Garrett Ward, all of San Antonio; Samantha Clough of Selma; Rachele Herzog and John Kiefer of Seguin; Patrice Sullivan of Schertz; Page Draper, Maegan Harris, Justin Lowe, Mary Elizabeth Parker and Katie Stout of Austin; Allison Dietz, Jane Kadirhan, Carl Kalisvaart and Kathleen Wieber of Round Rock; Molly Hutcherson of Pflugerville; Colby Adolph, Jay Chapman, Tyler Liberatore, Abelardo Lora, Lauren Miller and Katie Zielke of Houston; Parker Wells of Pleasanton; Vincent Molina of New Braunfels; David Gonzalez and Jason Serafy of Brownsville; Sara Martinez of Harlingen; Elizabeth Hitzfeld and DeAndre Vaughn of Spring; Andrew Bell of Seabrook; Brittany Borgesi of Rye; Ashly Bouthot of Cibolo; Hannah Burleson of Commanche; Elizabeth Calderon of Katy; Brittany Cardwell and Kevin Reder of Spring Branch; Loyce Collenback of Ballinger; Marian Collier of Terrell; Marilie Duran of Charlotte; Matthew Ellerbe of Live Oak; Joseph Kuenz of Joshua; Shannah Kunze of Castroville; Manny Longoria of El Paso; Daniel Martinez of Grapevine; Derek McClintock of Wimberley; Lena Meadows of Cleveland; Stephen Mendoza of Pasadena; Jordan Milberger of Inez; Justin Mills of Lakehills; Kelsey Moore of Coppell; Sarah Murphy of Del Valle; Abigail Rider of Friendswood; Lauren Sanders of Lewisville; Ian Shirley of Marble Falls; Valerie Smith of Premont; Kassie Stefan of Llano; Arlo Swanson of Bulverde; Allison Torres of College Station; Michelle Walton of Sabinal; Jill Willis of Missouri City; Kellen Lewis of Lansdale, PA; Lewis Robertson of Ramstein, Germany; Alfonso Rodriguez of Estado de Mexico, MX; Ayesha Safo of Jamestown, NC; Alexander Senie of Westborough, MA and David Theis of Irvine, CA.

Schreiner University is an independent coeducational liberal arts university related by choice and covenant to the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.). For more information, visit our Web site at or call the Office of Admission at 830-792-7217.

To have an e-mail reminder sent to you prior to an event please visit our CAMPUS CALENDAR.  Just click on the event you are interested in and choose the option "set reminder" on the detail page.