Campus News 2010

For Immediate Release
February 3, 2010


KERRVILLE, Texas—Schreiner University has named 139 students to its President’s List. To qualify for the President’s List, full-time students must earn at least a 3.7 grade point average and have at least 12 hours credit for the term.

The following were named to the roster of high-achieving students for the fall 2009 term: Carrie Armstrong, Luke Berry, Ashley Brondo, Kathleen Bryson, Kathryn Calhoun, Olga Cano, Ashley Eubanks, Lee Ann Farish, Stephen Franklin, Christopher Fuqua, Ellena Hernandez, Brandi Hinojosa, Caitlin Ishmael, Aaron James, Samantha Johnson, Janet McConkey, David McGuff, Casey Mikeska, Mary Rendon, Lindsey Rhoden, Dianna Roberts, Jordan Siff, Courtney Skeen, Jonathan Smith, Sean Tokaz, Jesse Ugarte and Anna Watson, all of Kerrville; Shannon Ament and Antonio Ramirez of Hunt; Dustin Ficker, Jennifer Green, Clayson Lambert, Jessica Lee and Caitlin Barney Weinheimer, of Ingram; Alexander Hammond, Elizabeth Hodgkins, Lou Pohler and Evan Williamson of Fredericksburg; Holly Johnston of Center Point; Brianna Hamlyn of Comfort; William Craig of Harper; Hailey Burroughs, Jason Lihou, Rylie Pankratz and Lincoln Woods, of Boerne; Lindsey Jaeger and Ralph Turner of Fair Oaks Ranch; Kathleen Skinner-Hall of Bandera; Caitlin Gayle of Pipe Creek; Acayla Haile of Tarpley; Alma Avalos of Junction; Miguel Aguilar, Denise Begley, Jaleesa Crawford, Danielle DeBacker, Jonathan Ferguson, William Gary, Avery Gil, Hadassah Grainger, Megan Hart, Matthew Jepson, Joanne King, Matthew Moreno, Edgar Padilla, Carol Pope, Jake Ribak, Amparo Rivas, Stephanie Samayoa, Elizabeth Stewart, Erica Taylor, Joseph Warren and Amanda White, all of San Antonio; Steven Griffith of Schertz; Justin Atchley, Savannah Bittner and Leigh Ann Brown of Seguin; Sarah Young of Mountain Home; Daniel Kuntzelman of Helotes; Aaron Alexander of Cedar Park; Rebecca Bell, Andrew Brock, Marc Estrada and Kathleen Sullivan, of Austin; Stephanie Mendoza, Sarah Newberry and Victor Salinas of Pflugerville; Rose Queen of Georgetown; Eric Crenwelge, Hope Hargrove and Rebecca Waters, of Abilene; Dionel Alves, Stephanie Bosch and Benjamin Davis, of Houston; William Keaton of Sugar Land; Frederick Ebers of The Woodlands; Chandler Culbreath, Tereso Hernandez, Spencer Key, Kendra Murphy and Lindsay Rutkowski, of Jourdanton; Kathleen Atlmiller of Buda; Audra Burnap of Grand Prairie; Hannah Clark of Winnsboro; Katherin Debinski of Del Rio; Roy Espinosa of Harlingen; Misty Fletcher of La Vernia; Jameson Grasshoff of Hallettsville; Ashley Hollaway of Joshua; Holly Howard of Lytle; Colin Lawson of Sabinal; Amanda Ludwig of Holland; Sarah Malone of Lakehills; Emily Meyer of Cotulla; Taylor Milberger of Inez; Melissa Millan of San Benito; Genevieve Monroe of Galveston; Rachel Naron of Plainview; Lauren Nation of Jonestown; Brandon Pape of Marion; Christian Peterson of Keller; Amy Rankin of Floresville; Stephanie Richter of Corpus Christi; Danielle Schaefer of League City; Kelley Spahn of Gonzales; Ashley Swallow of Seabrook; Ashley Vano of Brownsville; Kaycee Westberry of Ingleside; Alicia Wilbanks of Trenton; William Womack of Cleveland; Katharine Wright of Bellaire; Beth Yarberry of Lake Jackson; Meghan Connor of Alexandria, VA; Simone Date of Tuscon, AZ; Mitchell Fitzgerald of Bowie, MD; Danielle Hoffman of Buckeye, AZ; Rae Kinkead of Central City, IA; Brendan Lorton of Highlands, MD; Michele Sheridan of Seaside, CA and Adam Wood of Seattle, WA.

Schreiner University is an independent coeducational liberal arts university related by choice and covenant to the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.). For more information, visit our Web site at or call the Office of Admission at 830-792-7217.

To have an e-mail reminder sent to you prior to an event please visit our CAMPUS CALENDAR.  Just click on the event you are interested in and choose the option "set reminder" on the detail page.