Campus News 2010

For Immediate Release
July 14, 2010


KERRVILLE, Texas—Schreiner University of Kerrville has named 118 students to its Dean’s List. To qualify for the Dean’s List, full-time students must earn at least a 3.3 grade point average and have at least 12 hours credit for the term.

The following were named to the roster of high-achieving students for the spring 2010 term: Carlos Aguilar, Ashley Brondo, Heidi Carpenter, Lillian De Leon, Kristen Downey, Aubrey Ely, Stephen Franklin, Jennifer Guthrie, Allison Ingram, Michelle Irby, Caitlin Ishmael, David McGuff, Joanna Ohlhausen, Teresa Ramos, Lindsey Rhoden, William Swyers, Amanda Weatherly, Cara Weatherly, Henrietta Wollney and Caroline Zapata, all of Kerrville; Mayra Coronel of Center Point; Scott Richter, Darin Smith and Malinda Stanton, all of Comfort; Elizabet Quinones and Ashley Thomas of Hunt; Ruben Aguilar, Margaret Gogola and Evan Williamson, all of Fredericksburg; Jennifer Edwards, Brandi Neely, Kathleen Skinner-Hall and Heather Stevens, all of Bandera; Ashton Murr of Medina; Caitlin Gayle of Pipe Creek; Acayla Haile of Tarpley; Deborah Makowsky and Sarah Young of Mountain Home; Casondra Embrey, James Kabanek, Amanda Martinez, Rylie Pankratz, Michael Streeter and Katelyn Van Slycke, all of Boerne; Ariana Olivares and Ralph Turner of Fair Oaks Ranch; Denise Begley, Christianne Boyle, Sovreyne Chadwick, Savannah Diamante, Michael Flis, Daniella Gomez, Hadassah Grainger, Austin Loza, Sofia Mireles, Matthew Moreno, Ashley Perez, William Ramon, Stephanie Rios, Amparo Rivas, Virginia Temple, Garrett Ward and James Wittman, all of San Antonio; Jared Cornish and Erika Hillard of Schertz; Leigh Ann Brown, Colton Gaitan and Rachele Herzog, all of Seguin; Kirk Logan of Helotes; Page Draper, Betsy Miranda and Katie Stout of Austin; Dionel Alves, Amy Cade, Tyler Liberatore, Lauren Miller and Tom Pappas, all of Houston; Jordan Brewer of San Marcos; Alyssa Fordyce and Joshua Vela of Corpus Christi; Kassie Stefan of Llano; Matthew Tomasello and Jill Willis of Missouri City; Amber Villareal of New Braunfels; Cody Welch of Georgetown; Beth Yarberry of Lake Jackson; Philip Anderson and Derek Brosky of Cypress; Saira Avila of Kingsland; Andrew Bell of Seabrook; Hannah Burleson of Commanche; Justin Butler of Lubbock; Mercedes Corona of Taylor; Celina Davila of Premont; Courtnie Dulaney of Tolar; Randi Dunlap of Burnet; Chelsea Gibson of Freeport; Jameson Grasshoff of Hallettsville; Hope Hargrove of Abilene; Douglas Heiser of Waller; Stephanie Hoskins of Canyon Lake; Mitchell McCorcle of Fairview; Stephen Mendoza of Pasadena; Emily Meyer of Cotulla; Laura Nentrup of Burleson; Maegen Norman of Bryan; Kelsey Penn of Jonestown; Kendra Pond of Brenham; Kevin Reder of Spring Branch; Abigail Rider of Friendswood; Zachary Salcich of Spring; Ian Shirley of Marble Falls; Jordan Simon of Pflugerville; Christa Gomez of Quetzaltenango, Guatemala; Rae Kinkead of Central City, IA; Kellen Lewis of Lansdale, PA; Kimberley Nickel of Ventura, CA, and David
Theis of Irvine, CA..

Schreiner University is an independent coeducational liberal arts university related by choice and covenant to the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.). For more information, visit our website at or call the Office of Admission at 830-792-7217.

To have an e-mail reminder sent to you prior to an event please visit our CAMPUS CALENDAR.  Just click on the event you are interested in and choose the option "set reminder" on the detail page.