Campus News 2010

For Immediate Release
July 14, 2010


KERRVILLE, Texas—Schreiner University has named 141 students to its President’s List. To qualify for the President’s List, full-time students must earn at least a 3.7 grade point average and have at least 12 hours credit for the term.

The following were named to the roster of high-achieving students for the spring 2010 term: Luke Berry, Jennifer Boynton, Kathleen Bryson, Rebecca Coursey, Ashley Eubanks, LeeAnn Farish, Cathy Foster, Ellena Hernandez, Brandi Hinojosa, Clayson Lambert, John Mauel, Kayla McCulley, Hannah McDonald, Lena Meadows, Anne Messina, Janee Odom, Kristofor Pipes, Megan Ray, Claire Real, Mary Jane Rendon, Dianna Roberts, Jordan Siff, Jonathan Smith, Malcolm Thomas, Sean Tokaz, Jesse Ugarte and Blake Wilson, all of Kerrville; Dustin Ficker, Jessica Lee and Caitlin Barney Weinheimer, all of Ingram; Brianna Hamlyn of Comfort; Holly Johnston of Center Point; Whitney Davis, Alexander Hammond, Elizabeth Hodgkins, Katie Klohn and Lou Cinda Pohler, all of Fredericksburg; Carl Jackson of Harper; Stefan Botha, Jason Lihou, Celise Rice and Lincoln Woods, all of Boerne; Lindsey Jaeger of Fair Oaks Ranch; Miguel Aguilar, Rebecca Chiaro, Eric Crenwelge, Danielle DeBacker, Denise DeBacker, Keleigh Donaldson, Avery Gil, Megan Hart, Matthew Jepson, Joanne King, Carol Pope, Stephanie Samayoa, Elizabeth Stewart, Erica Taylor and Joseph Warren; Justin Atchley and John Kiefer of Seguin; Steven Griffith and Patrice Sullivan of Schertz; Daniel Kuntzelman of Helotes; Andrew Brock, Marc Estrada and Kathleen Sullivan of Austin; Allison Dietz and Kathleen Wieber of Round Rock; Molly Hutcherson, Stephanie Mendoza, Sarah Newberry and Victor Salinas all of Pflugerville; Aaron Alexander of Cedar Park; Rose Queen of Georgetown; Brenda Sue Wallace of Junction; Colby Adolph, Stephanie Bosch, Jay Chapman, Benjamin Davis, Carlton Johnson, Lauren Nation and Katie Zielke, all of Houston; Cindy Mangold and Eric Wehmeyer of Bandera; Alyssa Trotman of Pipe Creek; Audra Burnap of Grand Prairie; Olga Cano of Kingwood; Jaclynn Cook of Elmendorf; Chandler Culbreath, Tereso Hernandez, Kendra Murphy and Lindsay Rutkowski, all of Jourdanton; Katherin Debinski of Del Rio; Marilie Duran of Charlotte; Kellen Ecker of Richardson; Matthew Ellerbe of Live Oak; Roy Espinoza of Harlingen; Misty Fletcher of La Vernia; Lindsay Fox, Stephanie Richter and Kara Rivas, all of Corpus Christi; David Gonzalez and Amanda Lopez, of Brownsville; Amber Harris of Angleton; Elizabeth Hitzfeld of Spring; Holly Howard of Lytle; Harold Johnston of Sour Lake; William Keaton of Sugar Land; Dolores Kimball of El Campo; Colin Lawson of Sabinal; Amanda Ludwig of Holland; Chelsea Mack of Llano; Sarah Malone of Lakehills; Daniel Martinez of Grapevine; Derek McClintock of Wimberley; Melissa Millan of San Benito; Genevieve Monroe of Galveston; Kelsey Taylor of Coppell; Sarah Murphy of Del Valle; Rachel Naron of Plainview; Brandon Pape of Marion; Hannah Riggs of Charlotte; William Womack of Cleveland; Tyler Woods of Rowlett; Danielle Schaefer of League City; Jeffrey Simpson of North Richland Hills; Kelley Spahn of Gonzales; Ashley Swallow of Seabrook; Rebecca Waters of Abilene; Parker Wells of Pleasanton; Kaycee Westberry of Ingleside; Xandria White of Cibolo; Alicia Wilbanks of Trenton; Tyler Woods of Rowlett; Meghan Connor of Alexandria, VA; Simone Date of Tucson, AZ; Mitchell Fitzgerald of Bowie, MD; Shawn Jolley of Las Vegas, NV; Brendan Lortan of Highlands, MD; Alexander Senie of Westborough, MA, and Michele Sheridan of Seaside, CA.

Schreiner University is an independent coeducational liberal arts university related by choice and covenant to the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.). For more information, visit our website at or call the Office of Admission at 830-792-7217.

To have an e-mail reminder sent to you prior to an event please visit our CAMPUS CALENDAR.  Just click on the event you are interested in and choose the option "set reminder" on the detail page.