Campus News 2010

For Immediate Release
March 2, 2010

Alpha Lambda Delta inducts a record 37 freshmen at Schreiner

Alpha Lambda Delta inducts a record 37 freshmen at SchreinerThe Schreiner University chapter of the Alpha Lambda Delta freshman honor society inducted 37 students on February 25 at a special ceremony in the Floyd & Kathleen Cailloux Campus Activity Center ballroom. Alpha Lambda Delta is a national honor society founded in 1924 to recognize outstanding first-year students. Students must maintain a 3.5 or higher GPA and be in the top 20 percent of their class to be considered for membership.
The new Schreiner inductees are:
Denise DeBacker, Jonathan Ferguson, Avery Gil, Stephanie Samayoa, Sarah Stevenson, and Garrett Ward, all of San Antonio; Justin Atchley of Seguin; Andy Bell and Ashley Swallow from Seabrook, Texas; Megan Conner, Teague, Texas; Chandler Culbreath, Jourdanton; Simone Date, Tucson, Ariz.; Katherin DeBinski, Del Rio, Texas; Matthew Ellerbe, Live Oak, Texas; Mitchell Fitzgerald, Bowie, MD; David Gonzalez, Brownsville, Texas; Alexander Hammond, Fredericksburg; Brendan Lorton, Highland, MD; Amanda Ludwig, Holland, Texas; Chelsea Mack and Kassie Stefan, of Llano; Sarah Malone, Lakehills, Texas; Daniel Martinez, Grapevine, Texas; Melissa Millan, San Benito, Texas; Vincent Molina, New Braunfels; Genevieve Monroe, Galveston; Kelsey Moore, Coppell, Texas; Brandi Neely and Kathleen Skinner, of Bandera; Rose Queen, Georgetown, Texas; Lauren Saunders, Lewisville, Texas; Valerie Smith, Beaumont; Kelley Spahn, Gonzales, Texas; Michael Streeter, Boerne; Patrice Sullivan, Schertz; William Womack, Cleveland, Texas; and Adam Wood, Seattle, Wash.

For more information about Schreiner University, visit the Web site at

To have an e-mail reminder sent to you prior to an event please visit our CAMPUS CALENDAR.  Just click on the event you are interested in and choose the option "set reminder" on the detail page.