Campus News 2012

For Immediate Release
June 29, 2012

Schreiner University Students Earn President’s List Distinction

KERRVILLE, Texas—Schreiner University has named 151 students to its President’s List. To qualify for the President’s List, full-time students must earn at least a 3.7 grade point average and have at least 12 hours credit for the term.

The following were named to the roster of high-achieving students for the spring 2012 term: Patricia Arreola, Hope Bagala, Apryl Bentley, Luke Berry, Walter Borkowski, Andre’ Botha, Laura Bower, William Bowman, Aaron Chatagnier, Rebecca Coursey, Robin Elmore, Casondra Embrey, Kayleigh Flores, Samantha Garcia, Ethan Grothues, Jennifer Guthrie, Lance Gutierrez, Ellena Hernandez, Allison Ingram, Michelle Irby, Meaghan Jarnecke, Lauren Miller, Mark Nugent, Janee Odom, Patrick Parvin, Sarah Payne, Naomi Prislovsky, Mary Reynolds, Adele Robinson, Dana Saul, Melissa Steiner, Noor Tawfeeq, Kimberly Way, Caitlin Barney Weinheimer, Lindy Wellborn, Crystal Whetstone, Gisela Wilson and Thomas Woods, all of Kerrville; Hannah Ellwanger and Ethan Reed, both of Ingram; Elizabet Quinones of Hunt; Holly Johnston, Beverly Lavender, Marissa West and Nathan Williamson, all of Center Point; Norma Hernandez and Carolina Robles, both of Comfort; Deborah Makowsky of Mountain Home; Kendra Powers of Junction; Amber Bernhard of Fredericksburg; Hannah McDonald of Harper; Cody Bates, Dana Carman, Derek Draper, Libby Langford-Schubert, Cindy Mangold and Sarah Stillwell, all of Bandera; Bradley Shearhart of Medina; Elizabeth Becker, Laurel Bey, Sarah Butterfras, Hailey Burroughs, Elizabeth Ferry, Karli Fischer, Laura Hooge and John Rice, all of Boerne; Colton Allen, Candi Althaus, Austin Anderson, Jaleesa Crawford, Avery Gil, Abigail Guarnero, Alexander Guzman, Joanne King, Dianne Lujano, John McCauley, Rebecca Norman, Kristen Pena, Carol Pope, Kathrine Reamsnyder, Elizabeth Stewart, Michael Stewart, Megan Toomey and Colin Williams, all of San Antonio; Justin Atchley of Seguin; Daniel Ketterer and Courtney Neleigh of Schertz; Erin McCarthy and Robert McLauchlan, both of Austin; Stephanie Mendoza and Victor Salinas, both of Pflugerville; Andrew Rouse and Casey Wyatt, both of Corpus Christi; Estrella Hernandez and Samantha Turner, both of New Braunfels; Rose Queen of Georgetown; Kelli Bolen, Rachel May and Tom Pappas, all of Houston; Genevieve Monroe of Galveston; Alysia Anderson and Vanessa Vazquez, both of Copperas Cove; Stefaney Baker of Orange Grove; Rebecca Beebe of Flower Mound; Cameron Besetzny of Schulenburg; Ashley Bryand of Bulverde; Jamie Burns of La Vernia; Mariah Bussey of Cibolo; Marian Collier of Terrell; Jake Crawley of Granbury; Celina Davila of Premont; Hannah de Jong of Lindale; Katherin Debinski and Jessica Galindo, both of Del Rio; Elia Rios of Brownsville; Roy Espinosa and Melissa Millan, both of San Benito; Brandy Gonzalez and Jill McGinnis, both of Friendswood; Christopher Grantham of Colleyville; Teale Griffin of Baytown; Alexandra Harrell of Devine; Jameson Grasshoff of Hallettsville; Heather Hausman of Grey Forest; Tereso Hernandez of Jourdanton; Daniel Hicks of Mount Vernon; Rebecca Jones of Universal City; William Keaton of Sugar Land; Veronica Kloss of Spring; Mason Kraft of Frisco; Colin Lawson and Michelle Walton, both of Sabinal; Amanda Ludwig of Holland; Animate Mazurek of Utopia; Jacob McCanlies and Victoria Ponse, both of Katy; Anne Messina of Beaumont; Kelsey Moore of Coppell; Travis Pflughaupt of El Campo; Seth Reed of Floresville; Jennifer Ruby of McKinney; Dylan Schlemmer of Allen; Kelley Spahn of Gonzales; Alexandra Baker of Hartsdale, NY; Maxwell Bulba of Littleton, CO; Christopher Croushore of Gainsville, FL; Victoria Gotwald of Belleville, IL; Ibhar Hernandez of Ciudad Mendoza, Veracruz, MX; Timothy Nosco of Twinsburg, OH; Andrew O’Brien of Eads, TN, and Trenton Pache of Omaha, NE.

Schreiner University is an independent coeducational liberal arts university related by choice and covenant to the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.). For more information, visit our website at or call the Office of Admission at 830-792-7217.

To have an e-mail reminder sent to you prior to an event please visit our CAMPUS CALENDAR. Just click on the event you are interested in and choose the option "set reminder" on the detail page.