Campus News 2012

For Immediate Release
February 29, 2012


KERRVILLE, Texas—Schreiner University has named 158 students to its Dean’s List. To qualify for the Dean’s List, full-time students must earn at least a 3.3 grade point average and have at least 12 hours credit for the term.

The following were named to the roster of high-achieving students for the fall 2011 term: Carrie Armstrong, Walker Bacon, Josephina Escobedo, Alma Fuentes, Michael Goodwyn, Ellena Hernandez, Kristen Howton, Dayna Hynek, Jocelynn Machis, Lindsey Mize, Linda Nielsen-Reynolds, Mark Nugent, Kristofor Pipes, Matthew Raggo, Vanessa Von Dohlen and Jennifer Whetstone, all of Kerrville; Brandon Gaston and Nathan Williamson of Center Point; Sheldon Biermann and Taylor Johnson of Comfort; Joanna Magrum, Ethan Reed and Jennifer Terry of Ingram; Jessica Ficker of Mountain Home; Hayden Thomason of Fredericksburg; Maria Diosdado and Stephen Sewell of Medina; Kara Herchberger of Bandera; Daniel Ketterer and Jestin Pier of Pipe Creek; Shannan Baird, Holly Berlin, Justin Bryan, Hannah Crook, Laura Hooge, James Kabanek, Rylie Pankratz and John Rice, all of Boerne; Chelsea Ensinger of Fair Oaks Ranch; Dustin English and Tyler Laughlin of Wimberley; Jordan Moody of Harper; Adrian Aguilar, Sovreyne Chadwick, Rebecca Chiaro, Howlett Cohick, Loyce Collenback, Jasmin Copeland, Raevin Feltner, William Gary, Alexander Guzman, David Hinebaugh, Brittany Hoadley, Trevor Holland, Anna Hull, Jennyfer Navarrete, Allison Neely, Gregory Ramirez, Reagan Reed, Helena Steen, Patrice Sullivan and Adrianna Velez, all of San Antonio; Megan Greco of Helotes; Rebecca Jones of Universal City; Nichole Mumford of Seguin; Crystal Wilson of Schertz; Hannah Dyer, Erika Hendricks, Katie Stout and Madeleine Talarico, all of Austin; Jesse Hanrahan of Georgetown; Russell Lovett of Pflugerville; Matthew Topham of Leander; Glenda Gutierrez and Amy Paris of Houston; Jeffery Postel and Ryan Maia of The Woodlands; Javaughn Baltrip of Tomball; Cameron Besetzny and Logan Eckhardt of Schulenburg; Christopher Burns and Joshua Cheney of Conroe; Jadher Abad and Victoria Ponse of Katy; Justin Butler and Kelby Ruiz of Lubbock; Stefaney Baker of Orange Grove; Rebecca Beebe and Cody Black of Flower Mound; Kelsey Ambrose of Buda; Yesenia Hernandez of Dallas; Braden Barnett of Fort Worth; Travis Barter of Garden Ridge; Keisha Bedwell and Jake Crawley of Granbury; Brianna Benzinger of Lewisville; Dylan Bianchini of Weslaco; Logan Brinkley of Forney; Cassie Campbell of Lakehills; Rocio Carranza of Converse; Mercedes Corona of Taylor; Chandler Culbreath of Jourdanton; Celina Davila of Premont; Zoe' Davis of Leakey; Hannah de Jong of Lindale; Melanie Dean of League City; Katherin Debinski of Del Rio; Molly Deering and Anthony Gaddy of Manchaca; Grace DuPriest, Benjamin Enslow and Veronica Garza of Floresville; Marilie Duran of Charlotte; Matthew Ellerbe of Live Oak; Estrella Hernandez, Shelby Stevens, Samantha Turner and Brittany Vargas, all of New Braunfels; Hannah Hogan of College Station; Zachary Jungman of Castroville; Colton Kemp of Angleton; Veronica Kloss of Spring; Kevin Lilly of Whitewright; Paige Locker of Waco; Emilee Lockridge of Flint; Manny Longoria of El Paso; Marissa Longoria of Brownsville; Emily McAllister of Arlington; Christopher Migl of Flatonia; Kamron Murrell of Allen; Laura Nentrup of Burleson; Megan Novosad of Marlin; Travis Pflughaupt of El Campo; Emilianna Phillips of Port Aransas; Kyle Reinen of La Vernia; April Reyes of Natalia; Melinda Rhodes of Camp Verde; Kara Rivas, Marcus Vargas and Joshua Vela, of Corpus Christi; Jennifer Ruby and Madison Scheidler of McKinney; Jeffrey Simpson of North Richland Hills; Darren Smith of Webster; Precious Smith of Wichita Falls; Shelby Smith of Bergheim; Amanda Sorenson of Elgin; Kelley Spahn of Gonzales; Rheya St. Clair of Cypress; Brandy Vaclavick of Edna; Stephanie Viands of Joshua; Michelle Walton of Sabinal; Adam Hulisz of Costa Mesa, CA; Kimberley Nickel of Ventura, CA; Andrew Peterman of Bettendorf, IA; Mattie Tigges of Tucson, AZ; Raquel Godinez of Mexico City, MX, and Christa Gomez of Quetzaltenango, Guatemala.

Schreiner University is an independent coeducational liberal arts university related by choice and covenant to the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.). For more information, visit our website at or call the Office of Admission at 830-792-7217.
To have an e-mail reminder sent to you prior to an event please visit our CAMPUS CALENDAR.  Just click on the event you are interested in and choose the option "set reminder" on the detail page.
 « 2012 NEWS INDEX