Campus News 2012

For Immediate Release
February 29, 2012

Schreiner University Students Earn President’s List Distinction  

KERRVILLE, Texas—Schreiner University has named 153 students to its President’s List. To qualify for the President’s List, full-time students must earn at least a 3.7 grade point average and have at least 12 hours credit for the term.

The following were named to the roster of high-achieving students for the fall 2011 term: Carlos Aguilar, Saira Avila, Hope Bagala, Apryl Bentley, Luke Berry, Walter Borkowski, Laura Bower, William Bowman, Aaron Chatagnier, Rebecca Coursey, Robin Elmore, Casondra Embrey, Samantha Garcia, Kathleen Garza, Ethan Grothues, Jennifer Guthrie, Lance Gutierrez, David Hawkes, Tayler Hobberlin, Allison Ingram, Alexandra Martinez, Hannah McDonald, Lena Meadows, Lauren Miller, Sarah Newberry, Janee Odom, Patrick Parvin, Sarah Payne, Naomi Prislovsky, Paige Silva, Melissa Steiner, Noor Tawfeeq, Kimberly Way, Christopher Weaks, Caitlin Weinheimer, Lindy Wellborn, Gisela Wilson, Henrietta Wollney and Thomas Woods, all of Kerrville; Hannah Ellwanger and Larry Fridell, both of Ingram; Deborah Makowsky of Mountain Home; Holly Johnston, Marissa West and Beverly Lavender, all of Center Point; Norma Hernandez, Carolina Robles and Darin Smith, all of Comfort; Ruben Aguilar, Amber Bernhard and Lou Cinda Pohler, all of Fredericksburg; Cody Bates, Derek Draper, Cindy Mangold, Sarah Stillwell, all of Bandera; Bradley Shearhart and Laura Zachariah, both of Medina; Hailey Burroughs, Sarah Butterfras, Elizabeth Ferry, Karli Fischer, Allison Ogle and Lauren Warren-Fields, all of Boerne; Taylor McClain of Fair Oaks Ranch; Sean-Michael Craig and Carl Jackson of Harper; Kendra Powers of Junction; Daniel Kuntzelman and Stephanie Samayoa of Helotes; Justin Atchley and John Kiefer of Seguin; Cheyenne Walker of Camp Wood; Colton Allen, Candi Althaus, Austin Anderson, Jaleesa Crawford, Jana DeJesus, Avery Gil, Abigail Guarnero, Joanne King, Dianne Lujano, John McCauley, Rebecca Norman, Kristen Pena, Elizabeth Stewart, Megan Toomey and Colin Williams, all of San Antonio; Kelli Bolen, Rachel May, Tom Pappas and William Porter, all of Houston; Stephanie Mendoza and Victor Salinas of Pflugerville; Rose Queen of Georgetown; Andrew Brock, Erin McCarthy and Robert McLauchlan, all of Austin; Rebecca Clegg of Dallas; Garner Burford, Linsday Fox and Ashley Jemison, all of Corpus Christi; Sydney Anderson of Willow Park; Michael Benedetto of Melissa; Ashly Bouthot and Mariah Bussey of Cibolo; Jamie Burns of La Vernia; Amber Campillo of Harlingen; Kevin Carrell of Odessa; Marian Collier of Terrell; Roy Espinosa of San Benito; Arryn Fornof of Henderson; Brandy Gonzalez, Kristina Gonzalez and Jill McGinnis, all of Friendswood; David Gonzalez and Elia Rios of Brownsville; Christopher Grantham of Euless; Jameson Grasshoff of Hallettsville; Teale Griffin of Baytown; Alexandra Harrell and Heather Jackson of Devine; Tereso Hernandez of Jourdanton; Daniel Hicks of Mount Vernon; Ashley Hollaway of Joshua; William Keaton of Sugar Land; Mason Kraft of Frisco; Colin Lawson of Sabinal; Briahna Logan of The Colony; Amanda Ludwig of Holland; Shana Martin of Spring; Jacob McCanlies of Katy; Seth Reed of Floresville; Dylan Schlemmer of Allen; Ashley Simon of Midland; Valerie Smith of Premont; Vanessa Vazquez of Copperas Cove; Caleb Veteto of Bryan; Anne Messina of Beaumont; Melissa Millan of San Benito; Kelsey Moore of Coppell; Zachary Moyers of Cedar Park; Rachel Naron of Plainview; Caroline Paul of Denton; Alexandra Baker of Hartsdale, NY; Maxwell Bulba of Littleton, CO; Christopher Croushore of Gainesville, FL; Simone Date of Tucson, AZ; Victoria Gotwald of Belleville, IL; Nicholas Halle of Tulsa, OK; Timothy Nosco of Twinsburg, OH; Andrew O’Brien of Eads, TN; Trenton Pache of Omaha, NE and Ibhar Hernandez of Ciudad Mendoza, Veracruz, MX.

Schreiner University is an independent coeducational liberal arts university related by choice and covenant to the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.). For more information, visit our website at or call the Office of Admission at 830-792-7217.
To have an e-mail reminder sent to you prior to an event please visit our CAMPUS CALENDAR.  Just click on the event you are interested in and choose the option "set reminder" on the detail page.
 « 2012 NEWS INDEX