Campus News 2013

For Immediate Release
March 5, 2013

Schreiner University Students Inducted into Alpha Lambda Delta

Alpha Lambda Delta

KERRVILLE, Texas—The Schreiner University Chapter of Alpha Lambda Delta welcomed new members into the Freshman Honor Society at the February induction ceremony held at the Floyd & Kathleen Cailloux Campus Activity Center. Alpha Lambda Delta is a national honor society recognizing students who have achieved outstanding scholarship status during their freshman year at the college and university level.

The following students were inducted into the society: Devan Aguilar, Sara Aldeeb, Jacob Ashcraft, Jesse Austel, Joao Bermudez, Ian Bernard, Kathryn Bishop, Matthew Bullock, Joshua Calderon, Liam Catoe, Samuel Chadwick, Murphy Cissel, Claire Clark, Edward Clukey, Ian Correll, Christopher Cowen, Samareh Dadashazar, Ariana De Leon, Kaleen Dean, Katie Dorsey, Michael Eller, Austin Fine, Brandon Grice, Jonathan Hernandez, Evan Hovenden, Naomi Johnson, Zackery Kazmierski, Samuel Kuznetsov, Dillon Lewis, Scarlett Marshall, Nathanael McGlothlin, Samantha Meyer, Courtlynd Miller, Holly Molenaar, Bernardo Montalvo, Matthew Munson, Kelcie Nesbitt, Rafael Nuncio Lappe, Rebecca Ottinger, Thomas Parker, James Pazdral, Pierce Pfluger, Joseph Puza, Victoria Reyes, September Richter, Miguel Rodriguez, Jasmyn Rosser, Kelsi Schneider, Jack Scott, Tyler Sharpless, Mason Soward, Philip Strunk, Erin Thamm, Jeffery Walton and Brandon Welty.

Honorary inductees include: Peggy Bowie, Dr. Fred Stevens and Dr. William Woods.

Schreiner University is an independent coeducational liberal arts university related by choice and by covenant to the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.). For more information, visit Schreiner’s website at or call the Office of Admission at 830-792-7217.